Acrobat 9 Shared Review error "Could not save the shared review-enabled pdf file. .

I attempted to start a Shared Review of a PDF file.  I have been unable to initiate the review.  Upon completion of the setup routine (i.e., filed idenitified, server location identified, participant's email entered, send selected, I get the error message - Status"  Could not save the shared review-enabled PDF file. 

As a workaround, don't put the source PDF at the network folder location which you have specified in Shared Review wizard. Eg. if you are initiating a review at the network location \\servername\xyz, ensure that your source PDF is not placed at \\servername\xyz.
I have not understood your second question. Do you mean to say that Acrobat.com option is disabled for you?

Similar Messages

  • "Could not find the application that created this file" error when trying to combine files

    I am working with a user that is trying to combine a pdf & word doc (docx).  When they try to combine the files she gets the error:  "Could not find the application that created this file" & "Please select a file created by an application that resides on your computer".  The computer is running windows XP, with office 2010 SP1, & Adobe Acrobat Pro X.
    Per previous suggestions, I have already checked to see if Adobe PDFMaker is enabled as a Word plugin, and it is.
    Recentley the user was running Acrobat 6, and this error did not occur.  It is only after upgrading to Acrobat X that this is happening.  Any help with this issue would be appreciated.

    This can also be caused if the files are in a folder deep in the file system. For example C:/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/yyyyyyyyyyyyyyy/zzzzzzz/aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa/bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb /cccccccccccccccccccc/dddddddddddddddd/eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee/ffffffff/ggggggg/hhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhh/myPDF.pdf
    At some point Adobe PDFMaker cannot handle the path length (also, Windows can't handle the path length either eventually)
    Solution: move the files to a shorther path (perhaps the desktop) and try from there.
    I am filing a bug report with Adobe. A descriptive exception message should be thrown instead of "could not file the app.."

  • I'm getting this error message: "iTunes could not connect to this iPad. Could not save the pairing record."

    My iPad wont turn off completely, nor will it boot up, it just keeps thinking about it.  Pretty sure my kids ran up all the memory, and I tried connecting it to iMac to dump pictures, but it only lets me get through it half way, and continues to reboot and gives me through iTunes the error message that it could not save the pairing record?

    Disconnect it and restart your iMac and try again.

  • Could not save the document to the repository for the following reason: [repo_proxy 30] DocumentFacade::uploadBlob - Query execute has failed : Error occurred while attempting to reconnect to CMS : Not a valid logon token. (FWB 00003) (hr=#0x80042a70) (WI

    Hi, getting Could not save the document to the repository for the following reason: [repo_proxy 30] DocumentFacade::uploadBlob - Query execute has failed : Error occurred while attempting to reconnect to CMS : Not a valid logon token. (FWB 00003) (hr=#0x80042a70) (WIS 30567) amongst lots of other errors when scheduling.
    I was logged in as administrator and attempting to schedule a webi document to my self using the email option.
    thanks in advance

    Hi Trinath,
    Could you please confirm if you could save a new report as well or not; or is it specific to scheduling.
    If you are unable to save a report also then I think this is due to the path of the Input File Repository Server or its temporary directory are not pointing to the same path, and their locations are set to 2 different hard drives
    BOXI3.1 Server must use the same hard drive (local or network share) for the Input File Repository Server and its temporary directory.
    - Shahnawaz

  • Contribute could not read the shared settings file.....

    We are using Contribute 4 via FTP connection. Suddenly, I
    have one user today that is getting the following error when trying
    to connect to things she should have access to.
    The error: "Contribute could not read the shared settings
    file for this Website because the file has been corrupted. To
    re-create the shared settings file, an administrator must
    administrate the website again."
    As a sidenote, this user had recently been sent approximately
    41 files for review, I have no idea if there is a connection or
    not. This feature has worked fine for them before.
    Anyone see this problem before? I did check and I have other
    users that can access and edit the Website just fine. It seems
    specific to this one user.
    Thanks - Lainie

    I think this has something to do with the PNG plugin.

  • I have adobe CS 5.1 and recently (after an update) it is giving me an error (Could not save...because of a program error) every time I try to save my work as a PDF   Help how can I get this resolved??

    I have adobe CS 5.1 and recently (after an update) it is giving me an error (Could not save...because of a program error) every time I try to save my work as a PDF>  Help how can I get this resolved??

    Run the cleaner, reinstall.
    Use the CC Cleaner Tool to solve installation problems | CC, CS3-CS6
    And don't bother with running any updates unless you really need them or they fix a critical issue relevant to your workflow.
    Mylenium

  • Could not save the document to the repository for the following reason

    Hi,
    Some of the Scheduled reports are getting failed because of the following Error.
    Could not save the document to the repository for the following reason: [repo_proxy 30] InfoStore::ObjectExport::commit - (Helpers::InfoStore::ObjectExport::commit) File Repository Server error : Failed to put the file to file server: frs://Output/a_242/027/084/5512178/aduu8vtfkntmvyv8lsnntas.wid already exists.(hr=#0x80042a4a)(Error #-2147210678 (WIS 30567)
    i have searched about this but no use no information on the same.
    So Pls let me know why this problem will occur and how to resolve this,I am new to this forum if any this is wrong pls let me know
    Thanks in advance,

    HiShwetabh Suman
    Thanks a lot for immediate response,
    Please go through the following
    From the logs I see a difference in the execution steps as below:
    [2014-03-31 10:24:15,364] [TID:13] [INFO ] [child.RunStatusTimerTask.run():17]: calling checkRunStatus
    [2014-03-31 10:24:31,887] [TID:3168] [INFO ] [child.ChildImpl.request():23]: request: [GetLoad]
    [2014-03-31 10:24:31,888] [TID:3168] [INFO ] [child.ChildImpl.request():25]: response: [1]
    [2014-03-31 10:24:37,879] [TID:3153] [ERROR] [webi.PublishingSubsystem.run():93]: Throwable exception caught:
    com.businessobjects.rebean.wi.ServerException: Could not save the document to the repository for the following reason: [repo_proxy 30] InfoStore::ObjectExport::commit
    - (Helpers::InfoStore::ObjectExport::commit) File Repository Server error : Failed to put the file to file server:
    frs://Output/a_165/024/084/5511333/aqew_jeqdcjcrukoadjdtk0.wid already exists.(hr=#0x80042a4a)(Error #-2147210678 (WIS 30567)
    Can you please help us understand the reason why the child.runstatustimertask.run() is called in the case where we get the failure. Because upon noticing the difference in the steps of execution I see that this method is called and after that the failure is occuring.
    Also, few other findings are that :
    1. The error occurs from both the nodes adaptive job servers randomly.
    2. The IFRS and OFRS of one of the node is not being used at all for any file transfers (though the configurations are exactly same).
    Please advise and help us get rid of the said error.
    Can u give any permanent solution for us

  • Error: Could not find the file "flash.ocx"

    I have been receiving the error COULD NOT FIND THE FILE
    "FLASH.OCX" for the past couple of months - I have been watching
    the message boards and have seen a lot of "fixes" and beta's come
    up errors (not sure that it's this exact error though).
    I get this error continuously throughout the day - no matter
    if I have nothing running on my computer or I have 10 things open.
    This morning it occurred to me that my screen saver is not coming
    on and it seems to me that the above errror is popping up everytime
    my screen saver should start. I HAVE TIMED THIS TODAY AND CHANGED
    HOW LONG BEFORE MY SCREEN SAVER STARTS - AND IT IS DEFINITELY
    GETTING THE ERROR EVERYTIME THE SCREEN SAVER IS TRYING TO START.
    Last week, I deleted the version of Flash that I had and then
    re-installed; still getting the error.
    I was getting the error when I had IE6 so I thought maybe
    switching to IE7 would correct it - but it didn't (that was a few
    weeks ago).
    My computer does not freeze up but it is SOOO annoying to
    continually throughout the day get this error.
    IE7.0
    ADOBE 9,0,28,0
    WINDOWS XP - SP2
    PLEASE HELP!

    Ah-ah! The workaround is to map my network folder to a drive, say... M:\
    So, when I select Edit->Edit in Audition->Sequence, I can select the Browse button to alter the Path destination. Instead of seeing '\\Zeus\Projects\...', I select the mapped M: drive so the path reads 'M:\Projects\...' instead.
    Then, Audition loads and is able to find the sequence or clip.
    So... that solves my problem!

  • Osdm error 'could not create the Java virtual machine.'

    Running on Windows XP. SQL Developer reports Java(TM) Platform=1.5.0_06
    I downloaded and unzipped the osdm early adopter release,but when I double click on the osdm.exe, I get a dialog box titled"Java Virtual Machine Launcher" with the error:
    could not create the Java virtual machine.
    I'm don't know where to begin to troubleshoot this problem.
    Is there a log,trace,error file somewhere?
    Do I need something specific in my path or an environment variable set?

    Thanks Jim, for helping and the support. I'll respond to a few things in this thread for the rest of the forum.
    Feedback
    Let's start with the feedback and support. As Rene said, he is working at answering all queries coming into the feedback application. This means reviewing the issues, working with the developers and logging bugs. Each comment and query in that application is addressed and users can go back in an review the feedback for their own comments in the application too. We have had considerable interest and downloads, about which we are very excited, and this means there are lots of queries. Rene is addressing all these, and as I type, there are no comments in that application that have not been addressed. Not all are closed, as there are some outstanding issues, but each user who has submitted a comment shold have received at least one email.
    The Team
    I'm reluctant to comment about which part of the product is built in which country, but will say that SQL Developer has been a small team, with the greater percentage of developers living outside the US from the outset. I love working in the team including the wide diversity of locales and cultures and also think that because we live across multiple time zones, we can help users most times of the day or night. We are very privileged to have had the modeling team join us and I'm sure you'll get to know them in time too. If you are interested, the team stretches across a few states in the US, Ireland, Northern Ireland,England, Belgium, Bulgaria, India and China!
    Now to the problem. - Java virtual machine
    1. There is a choice of download, either with the JDK or without. If you download the build with the JDK, there should be no problem, as the product knows where to find the jdk. I'm not sure I see which of these 2 downloads was used. So that would be useful information to have.
    2. If you use the build without the JDK, then Data Modeling looking for the detail in your path.(Unlike in SQL Developer where we prompt you) You can test to see what is in your path by starting a command line, or command prompt and typing java -version. This will tell you what version of java is being looked for and used by Data Modeling.
    If you do not have a JDK, then you can download and install that as described on the download page.
    Troubleshooting
    We want to release SQL Developer Data Modeling as a standalone tool (i.e. what you are testing today) or underpinned by a repository. So our main goal is to ensure that we have a solid stable and usable product for production. The plan is to follow production with a much tighter integration to the underlying SQL Developer framework.
    Regards
    Sue

  • Error: could not save mail

    Each time I am in the progress of writing an e-mail, and screen appears that says something to the effect of "Error: Could not save mail." I am not sure what the program is trying to do...is there an option menu I should go to to configure the save settings?
    Thank you!

    Sounds like the account's Drafts mailbox has some corruption.
    Assuming this is a POP type account, quit the Mail.app first and using the Finder go to Home > Library > Mail > this account named folder (named by the user name and incoming mail server for the account) > Drafts.mbox.
    Delete the Drafts.mbox folder and empty the Trash.
    When re-launching Mail, a new Drafts.mbox folder will be created automatically by Mail within the account named folder when composing the next message with the account and this should resolve the problem.

  • Itunes could not save the backup to this computer solved

    HI GUYS ANOTHER ISSUE FXED WITH BACKUPS FPR IPHONE 4 IPOD S ETC WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
    MY PROBLEM WAS MY ANTIVIRUS  AND AS A PAIN YOU HAVE TO UNINSTALL ANY CONFLICTING SOFTWARE
    WHEN YOU HAVE DELETED THE ANTIVIRUS (MINE IS BULLGUARD BY THE WAY)
    OPEN YOUR C DRIVE
    ON ORGANISE GO TO SEARCH OPTIONS
    CLICK VIEW
    ENABLE HIDDEN FOLDERS
    IN C DRIVE
    PROGRAM DATA
    APPLE
    DELETE OR DRAG TO BIN THE LOCKDOWN FOLDER
    ( YOU COULD ALSO DELETE OR  MOVE PREVIOUS BACKUPS IN APP DATA APPLE VOMPUTER MOBILE SYNC BACKUPS )
    RESTART ITUNES
    AND IT WILL WORK
    MANY THANKS FOR READING
    AND HOPE THIS HELPS AS IVE LOST HOURS TRYING TO SOLVE IT

    HiShwetabh Suman
    Thanks a lot for immediate response,
    Please go through the following
    From the logs I see a difference in the execution steps as below:
    [2014-03-31 10:24:15,364] [TID:13] [INFO ] [child.RunStatusTimerTask.run():17]: calling checkRunStatus
    [2014-03-31 10:24:31,887] [TID:3168] [INFO ] [child.ChildImpl.request():23]: request: [GetLoad]
    [2014-03-31 10:24:31,888] [TID:3168] [INFO ] [child.ChildImpl.request():25]: response: [1]
    [2014-03-31 10:24:37,879] [TID:3153] [ERROR] [webi.PublishingSubsystem.run():93]: Throwable exception caught:
    com.businessobjects.rebean.wi.ServerException: Could not save the document to the repository for the following reason: [repo_proxy 30] InfoStore::ObjectExport::commit
    - (Helpers::InfoStore::ObjectExport::commit) File Repository Server error : Failed to put the file to file server:
    frs://Output/a_165/024/084/5511333/aqew_jeqdcjcrukoadjdtk0.wid already exists.(hr=#0x80042a4a)(Error #-2147210678 (WIS 30567)
    Can you please help us understand the reason why the child.runstatustimertask.run() is called in the case where we get the failure. Because upon noticing the difference in the steps of execution I see that this method is called and after that the failure is occuring.
    Also, few other findings are that :
    1. The error occurs from both the nodes adaptive job servers randomly.
    2. The IFRS and OFRS of one of the node is not being used at all for any file transfers (though the configurations are exactly same).
    Please advise and help us get rid of the said error.
    Can u give any permanent solution for us

  • I have PS 6 and just purchased an iMac and am running OS 10.10.1 (Yosemite).  When i try to Save or Save As a file I get the following message:  Could not save as "Whatever.psd" because this file is locked, you do not have necessary access permissions, or

    I have PS 6 and just purchased an iMac and am running OS 10.10.1 (Yosemite).  When i try to Save or Save As a file I get the following message:  Could not save as "Whatever.psd" because this file is locked, you do not have necessary access permissions, or another program is using the file.  Use the Get Info command in the Finder to ensure the file is unlocked and you have permission to access the file.  If the problem persists, save the document to a different file or duplicate it in the Finder.  Any suggestions?  Thanks.

    Photoshop: Basic Troubleshooting steps to fix most issues
    Look under Troubleshoot User Permissions.
    Gene

  • Crystal Report Viewer Error: Could not render the page

    Hi,
    I was facing the same issues whereby i creating my crystal report in VS2005 profesional built in crystal report designer. When preview in VS2005 the graph displayed correctly. However, when export to IIS it shows the error could not render the page.
    I am using Windows 2008 server, IIS7.
    I tried to install the CRREDIST x86.msi into my server, however it still could not show out the graph (pie chart) in the localhost.
    Appreciated anyone know this could kindly advice.
    thanks.
    ck

    Hello,
    Crystal Reports 10 is not supported on Windows 2008 Server.
    Please view the information [here|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/com.sap.km.cm.docs/oss_notes_boj/sdn_oss_boj_dev/sap(bD1lbiZjPTAwMQ==)/bc/bsp/spn/scn_bosap/notes.do]
    Upgrade the Crystal Reports.
    Thanks,
    Bhushan.

  • Photoshop CS6 error : Could not complete the video flames  to layers command because Dynamiclink is not available

    i can´t import videos and mp3  photoshop cs6 error : Could not complete the video flames  to layers command because Dynamiclink is not available .... what it means? who can i fix it?

    Unfortunatly, the 32 bit versions of windows doesn't support video in photoshop cc.
    see this post:
    http://forums.adobe.com/message/5802978#5802978

  • Photoshop cs6 error "could not use the type tool because the target channel is hidden.  happens when im typing in photoshop, go to another layer and then come back. can't alter text at that point

    photoshop cs6 error "could not use the type tool because the target channel is hidden.  happens when im typing in photoshop, go to another layer and then come back. can't alter text at that point.  i really need to get thsi figured out. thank you.

    You may have answered my question. I AM using the 64bit version of Illustrator CS6. I had no idea there were bugs in it that affected paths copied and pasted from Illustrator to Photoshop.
    A bit more about what I'm trying to accomplish... I'm trying to follow Deke's tutorial (http://www.deke.com/content/dekes-techniques-018-creating-a-3d-pie-chart) which is already difficult since so much has changed between CS5.5 and 6, but then on top of that, I keep getting errors!
    So I created the pie chart exactly as he shows and copied and pasted into Photoshop exactly as he does. Before submitting this post, though, I tried drawing just two very simple triangle shapes, copying them both and pasting them into Photoshop as a shape layer. The shapes weren't overlapping, but they were a part of the same shape layer just like the pie chart tutorial.
    Thanks for your help. If there is anything else I should try before just giving up because of the 64bit bugs, please let me know.

Maybe you are looking for

  • Tolerance Limits PP

    Dear All, I have maintained tolerance limits in material master as 5% for both over and under tolerance....But the problem is even if i maintain the production order as below or over 5% still its is accepting the production order n allowing to do con

  • When I sync PDF file "with links" to iPad i lose my images.

    When I sync a Adobe File (which includes links) to Good Reader or any other PDF Reader from my MacBook Pro to iPad, I lose my images.  Tried to save down to Adobe 6 and 7 but still now success.  Someone posted earlier to go to Preview and save as JPE

  • How to Debug Runtime Errors in WS

    Hello, I've cretaed a WS in JDev 10.1.3.1 and successfuly deployed it in SOA Suite 10.1.3.1. While testing the service I'm getting NullPointerException. I want to debug the problem and tried putting Sytem.outs in my underline java beans but I'm unabl

  • JSF page navigation under WEB-INF

    If page navigation starts on index.xhtml, and then forwards to page2.xhtml, how can I then forward from page2.xhtml to page3.xhtml? WebContent   META-INF   WEB-INF     lib     pages       page2.xhtml       page3.xhtml     faces-config.xml     web.xml

  • Problem in translation of english text into arabic language

    Hello Everybody, Application: I had developed an applciation which needs to be run in both EN / AR languages. In the applIcation I am using POPUP_TO_CONFIRM FM for confirmation before exiting from a screen. I am using a TEXT-ELEMENT  for the text of