Can we combine SAP 4.7 and sneak preview netweaver

hi
i have sap4.7 ides in my system
can i install netweaver in the same system
if so
plz provide the steps
thanks
satish

Hi Siddhesh
thanks for the immte response
can u send that doc to my mail id:  [email protected] or [email protected]
i dont have acces to service.sap.com
wating for ur mail
thansk for the reply too
regards
satish

Similar Messages

  • HT1689 Can i combine my husbands contacts and mine if we have two different itune accounts and emails and passwords?  Can both sets of contacts live on the cloud and be donwloaded to both our phones?

    Can i combine my husbands contacts and mine if we have two different itune accounts and emails and passwords?  Can both sets of contacts live on the cloud and be donwloaded to both our phones?

    Hey NON-TECHNO-WIZARD
    You can do one of two things. The first is to just export out the contacts and import them into each other’s account. If something is updated the other person will not be updated with the information. Now another options is using one Apple ID for iCloud Syncing and then you can still use individual Apple ID’s for store purchases. The article below will shed some light on how you can use the Apple ID.
    Using your Apple ID for Apple services
    http://support.apple.com/kb/ht4895
    Thanks for using Apple Support Communities.
    Regards,
    -Norm G.

  • SAP WAS 6.4 Sneak preview and MINI SAP on Single System?

    Is it possible to install SAP WAS 6.4 sneak preview and SAP MiniSAP on a Single System?
    thanks,
    regards,
    cg

    The WAS 6.40 CeBIT 2004 distribution is said to deliver both ABAP and J2EE stack.
    ftp://ftp.sap.com/pub/linuxlab/test_drive/
    I consider this as a Mini-WAS system.
    I have not tried it yet since my CD's have not arrived yet.

  • Error while installing Sneak preview Netweaver 2004 --SP15 on WindowsXP+SP1

    hi, i'm getting a error while installing the Sneak preview NetWeaver 2004-SP15 on Windows XP + SP1.
    error message: Corrupt GZip trailer
    JDK version: 1.4.2_08 and 1.4.2_09
    i searched this error on google and i found it's a bug of jdk1.4.2_08.(see this page:<a href="http://bugs.sun.com/bugdatabase/view_bug.do?bug_id=4262583">http://bugs.sun.com/bugdatabase/view_bug.do?bug_id=4262583</a>) it said this version can't run when the uncompressed file is 2GB or larger. and this bug was fixed after <b>jdk1.5</b>. but i noted that Sneak preview was not tested on jdk1.5.Ignore it, i uninstalled jdk1.4.2_08 and Sneak preview,then i installed jdk1.5 and reinstalled Sneak preview.Unfortunated, i got another error.The error code is <b>3018</b>.
    could anyone please help me?
    Regards
    bo

    I faced this problem while I was installation.
    Following are my installation's step, is there any problem?
    1.I have a new system just for installation, it is WindowsXP + SP1(2.5G memory and 2 CPU);
    2.download JDk 1.4.2_09 from sun.com and installed it;
    3.download Sneak preview Netweaver2004SP15 from sdn.sap.com. There are 3 files total.
      Two are NW04SneakPreviewSP15.rar, the other is DeveloperStudioSP15.rar;
    4.uncompressed NW04SneakPreviewSP15.rar. I used winrar, it's OK.
    5.start install NW04SneakPreviewSP15.rar step by step according to the installation guid.
    6.to this step 'SAP J2EE Engine Server Core', all are right;
    7.error in the step 'Load Java Database Content';
    Following are part of the log file 'jload.java.log':
    java version "1.4.2_09"
    Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.4.2_09-b05)
    Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.4.2_09-b05, mixed mode)
    2006-3-22 18:26:37 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload main
    ÐÅÏ¢: Jload -sec J2E,jdbc/pool/J2E,C:usrsapJ2ESYSglobal/security/data/SecStore.properties,C:usrsapJ2ESYSglobal/security/data/SecStore.key -dataDir C:/backup/NW04SneakPreviewSP15/NWSneakPreviewSP15/SAP_NetWeaver_04_SR_1_Installation_MasterIM01_NT_I386....SneakPreviewContentJDMP -job C:Program Filessapinst_instdirNW04SR1WEBAS_COPYONE_HOST/IMPORT.XML -log C:Program Filessapinst_instdirNW04SR1WEBAS_COPYONE_HOST/jload.log
    2006-3-22 18:26:40 com.sap.inst.jload.db.DBConnection connectViaSecureStore
    ÐÅÏ¢: connected to J2E on jdbc/pool/J2E
    2006-3-22 18:26:41 com.sap.inst.jload.JobStatus readStatus
    ÐÅÏ¢: trying to read status file C:usrsapJ2EJC00j2eesltoolsIMPORT.sta
    2006-3-22 18:26:41 com.sap.inst.jload.JobStatus readStatus
    ÐÅÏ¢: status file IMPORT.sta doesn't exist - no restart
    2006-3-22 18:26:41 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: trying to create table ADS_LICENSED_FORMS
    2006-3-22 18:26:42 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: table ADS_LICENSED_FORMS created
    2006-3-22 18:26:42 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: ADS_LICENSED_FORMS loaded (2 rows)
    2006-3-22 18:48:58 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: trying to create table J2EE_CONFIGENTRY
    2006-3-22 18:48:58 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: table J2EE_CONFIGENTRY created
    2006-3-22 19:07:53 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload logStackTrace
    ÑÏÖØ: java.io.IOException: Corrupt GZIP trailer
    at java.util.zip.GZIPInputStream.readTrailer(GZIPInputStream.java:174)
    at java.util.zip.GZIPInputStream.read(GZIPInputStream.java:89)
    at java.util.zip.InflaterInputStream.read(InflaterInputStream.java:105)
    at java.io.DataInputStream.readBoolean(DataInputStream.java:310)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.db.FieldHandler.checkAndSetNullValue(FieldHandler.java:46)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.db.BigIntHandler.setValue(TinyIntHandler.java:164)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.db.DBTable.load(DBTable.java:274)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.Jload.dbImport(Jload.java:323)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.Jload.executeJob(Jload.java:397)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.Jload.main(Jload.java:621)
    2006-3-22 19:07:53 com.sap.inst.jload.db.DBConnection disconnect
    ÐÅÏ¢: disconnected
    I also tried jdk1.4.2_08 and I also installed in Windows2000+SP4. But I faced the same problem too.
    From sun.com, I know this error is a bug of jdk. They explained that this version can't run OK
    when zip-file is larger than 2G. Then I found here's a file
    (name is 'NW04SneakPreviewSP15NWSneakPreviewSP15SneakPreviewContentSDMSDMKIT.JAR'). It's size
    is 2.08G. I suppose installation can't manage it.
    I tried unzip this file and renamed unziped folder to 'SDMKIT.JAR'.
    Then I found another large file in the unziped folder(name is 'F:NW04SneakPreviewSP15NWSneakPreviewSP15SneakPreviewContentSDMSDMKIT.JARpackpackedRoot.jar')
    , so I also unzip this file and renamed unziped folder to 'packedRoot.jar'.
    Then I reinstalled, of course, It's no work.
    Unexpectedly, I found this download link is not available on the sdn.sap.com(see this page:https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/downloaditem?rid=/library/uuid/cfc19866-0401-0010-35b2-dc8158247fb6).
    It say that 'We apologize that this version is currently not available to download.'.
    I guess there are any problem in this version, are there?
    So, now I think I must download another version to install.
    Thanks,
    Bo
    Message was edited by: bo zeng

  • Sneak Preview NetWeaver 04 now available!! -  now REALLY available

    I'm pleased to announce that the new Sneak Preview NetWeaver 04 is now available to download on SDN! The sneak preview will be available in four different editions. The first two editions focusing on Java development tools are available now. They are called, conveniently enough, "Java Edition" and "Slim Edition" (slim, as in smaller package with less memory consumption and a few less features).
    Java version is back online, sorry for the inconvenience! **
    Two more editions will be added to the Sneak Preview in the coming weeks, also conveniently named "ABAP Edition" for the ABAP development environment and the big "Full Edition" with additional SAP NetWeaver components to evaluate.
    So, need I say more? Why not check out the Sneak Preview yourself and try your hand at developing applications with SAP NetWeaver. Read these details before you decide which one you'd like to try (make sure you're logged in!):
    https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/com.sap.km.cm.docs/library/downloads/evaluation software/sneak preview netweaver 04.htm
    While you're doing all this, let us know what you think! Join a discussion in this forum or start your own discussions, post questions, help others with their questions if you can. Your feedback on this sneak preview will help improve the quality of the final product!
    Thanks for reading - now go download!
    Kathy Meyers
    SDN Community Manager
    Message was edited by: Kathleen Meyers re: availability of Java edition and added link to download page

    Could be one of a few things.
    1. We had to take the "Java" edition offline temporarily. It should be back up later today. IF you tried to access it, this might be why you cannot download.
    2. If you are having a general problem accessing our FTP server for downloads, perhaps you can check whether your (company) firewall allows FTP access. If it does not, perhaps you can see whether you can change your firewall to allow for the SAP.com domain. See: Can't download, Company firewall accept NO FTP access
    3. Also, during times of high traffic, it may be difficult to download the larger files we offer as the FTP server has a limit to number of parallel sesions. You might try to download during a different time of day.
    If none of these apply, please explain in more detail why you cannot download.
    Thanks,
    Kathy Meyers, SDN

  • Error while installing Sneak preview Netweaver 2004 --SP11

    Hi friends, I am getting the following error while installing the sneak preview Netweaver 2004 on stack 11.It's going smoothly until 14th task and after that the 15th task 'Load java database connectivity ' the system got hanged by just loading 4 rows and it does nothing for hours.It does not give any error message.I am getting the following from the log file.
    Output of C:\j2sdk1.4.2_10\bin\java.exe -classpath ./sharedlib/antlr.jar;./sharedlib/exception.jar;./sharedlib/jddi.jar;./sharedlib/jload.jar;./sharedlib/logging.jar;./sharedlib/offlineconfiguration.jar;./sharedlib/opensqlsta.jar;./sharedlib/tc_sec_secstorefs.jar;d:\sapdb\programs\runtime\jar\sapdbc.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/iaik_jce_export.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/iaik_jsse.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/iaik_smime.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/iaik_ssl.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/w3c_http.jar -showversion -Xmx512m com.sap.inst.jload.Jload -sec J2E,jdbc/pool/J2E,D:\usr\sap\J2E\SYS\global/security/data/SecStore.properties,D:\usr\sap\J2E\SYS\global/security/data/SecStore.key -dataDir C:/SAPNetWeaver04SneakPreviewSlimSP11\J2EE-CD\J2EE-ENG/JDMP -job "C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\j2ee_wp\installdefault/IMPORT.XML" -log "C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\j2ee_wp\installdefault/jload.log" is written to the logfile C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\j2ee_wp\installdefault/jload.java.log.
    Could you guys have a look on this?
    Regards,
    Gopi

    Hi,
    This problem seems to be linked with the j2se 1.4.2_10.
    Please try a fresh installation with the j2se 1.4.2_09
    available at http://java.sun.com.
    Also check SAP Note 716604.
    Do let us know if its solved.
    Regards
    Srikishan

  • Sneak Preview NetWeaver  04 SP16 Install with SQL Server 2000

    Sneak Preview NetWeaver 04 SP16 Installation instruction refer to MaxDB Database Manager and SQL Studio.
    Is it possible to use  MS SQL Server 2000 Enterprise instead? What is the installation procedure?
    Message was edited by: Laxmi Rastogi

    no. You need a different installer for that.
    If you have access to offcial Netweaver DVDs - ther is an SQL Server version.

  • How can I combine the nav bar and menu bar on the same line to save space?

    Firefox v29 seems to be a huge step backward in customization. I need to save space for content so previously I turned off tabs and combined the menu bar and nav bar on the same line. The url space is way too long anyway. Now with v29 all my customization is gone and I cannot get it back. I can no longer move items on the nav bar to combine it with the menu bar. Why was this done? It only limits my ability to customize my browser? I am very frustrated that you took a great browser and ruined it.

    I get it that Firefox has changed, but the change is for the worse. It makes it impossible to customize menus as I had before v.29.

  • VC and Sneak Preview

    Hi,
    I have installed the Portal sneak preview with WAS 6.40 and Portal SP7.
    VC 6.0 patch 2 is installed on the  same machine .
    I have configured a SAP system on the portal but I can not see it in the system list in VC after logging on to the portal. (Alias is created  and user mapping is configured on the portal).
    In the portal log files entrie like :
    om.sap.portal.guimachine.portalconnector.Login#
    #1.5#000374890932004A000001AD0000039C0003EAAA3E857D62#1102442120621#System.err#sap.com/irj#System.err#Guest#2#####SAPEngine_Application_Thread[impl:3]_19##0#0#Error##Plain###com.sapportals.portal.prt.runtime.PortalRuntimeException: Exception in connection#
    What is wrong ?
    Thanks for any hint.
    Marcus
    Message was edited by: marcus schiffer

    Hi Marcus,
    Please make sure that:
    1. System alias is defined.
    2. User mapping is defined for that alias and you use the same use in Visual Composer Story Board.
    3. You have installed the latest SDAs from patch 2 on the portal side.
    Regards, Eyal

  • Can't export in Address Book and in Preview

    I can't use the command 'Export' or 'Export as PDF' from the menu in Address Book and in Preview.
    If I go to another user on my computer that seems to be no problem.

    Please take each of the following steps until the issue is resolved. After each step, log out, log back in, and see whether there's an improvement. Back up all data before making any changes.
    Step 1
    If possible, open the General pane in System Preferences and set the Highlight color to one of the built-in presets. If it's already set, change it to a different one, then change it back. You may be unable to do this because System Preferences crashes or freezes.
    Step 2
    Triple-click anywhere in the line below on this page to select it:
    defaults delete -g AppleHighlightColor
    Copy the selected text to the Clipboard by pressing the key combination command-C.
    Launch the Terminal application in any of the following ways:
    ☞ Enter the first few letters of its name into a Spotlight search. Select it in the results (it should be at the top.)
    ☞ In the Finder, select Go ▹ Utilities from the menu bar, or press the key combination shift-command-U. The application is in the folder that opens.
    ☞ Open LaunchPad. Click Utilities, then Terminal in the icon grid.
    Paste into the Terminal window by pressing the key combination command-V. I've tested these instructions only with the Safari web browser. If you use another browser, you may have to press the return key after pasting.
    Wait for a new line ending in a dollar sign (“$”) to appear.
    Step 3
    Do as in Step 2 with this line:
    mv L*/P*/.GlobalPreferences.plist Desktop/GlobalPreferences.plist
    A file named "GlobalPreferences.plist" will appear on the Desktop.
    Log out and log back in. Test. If the problem is resolved, you'll need to recreate some of your settings in System Preferences. You can then delete the file on the Desktop. Otherwise, you can reverse the above action by entering the following command in the same way as before:
    mv Desktop/GlobalPreferences.plist L*/P*/.GlobalPreferences.plist
    Post your results.

  • Unable to install SAP WAS 6.40 sneak preview

    Hi,
    i tried to install SAP WAS 6.40 java sneak preview on my D:\ drive.
    ERROR 2004-08-15 22:10:35
    The file system on drive D: does not support access control lists. Choose a different drive.
    Can anyone Help me in this,
    Thanks for your help,
    regards

    hi,
    i changed my c:drive also to NTFS.
    now i am getting error during installation process.
    During "DeployOnline" stage it throws an exception:
    04/08/17 01:14:09 -  ERROR: Not deployed. Deploy Service returned ERROR:
                         java.rmi.RemoteException: Cannot deploy application sap.com/com.sap.lcrabapapi..
                         Reason: Internal EJB deployment error.; nested exception is:
                              com.sap.engine.services.ejb.exceptions.deployment.EJBFileGenerationException: Internal EJB deployment
    error.
                              at com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.DeployServiceImpl.deploy(DeployServiceImpl.java:469)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.DeployServiceImplp4_Skel.dispatch(DeployServiceImplp4_Skel.java:1511)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.DispatchImpl._runInternal(DispatchImpl.java:268)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.DispatchImpl._run(DispatchImpl.java:165)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.server.P4SessionProcessor.request(P4SessionProcessor.java:102)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.core.service630.context.cluster.session.ApplicationSessionMessageListener.process(ApplicationSessionMessageLis
    tener.java:37)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.core.cluster.impl6.session.UnorderedChannel$MessageRunner.run(UnorderedChannel.java:71)
                              at com.sap.engine.core.thread.impl3.ActionObject.run(ActionObject.java:37)
                              at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
                              at com.sap.engine.core.thread.impl3.SingleThread.execute(SingleThread.java:94)
                              at com.sap.engine.core.thread.impl3.SingleThread.run(SingleThread.java:140)
                         Caused by: com.sap.engine.services.ejb.exceptions.deployment.EJBFileGenerationException: Internal EJB
    deployment error.
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.deploy.DeployAdmin.deploySingleJar(DeployAdmin.java:649)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.deploy.DeployAdmin.generate(DeployAdmin.java:263)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.EJBAdmin.deploy(EJBAdmin.java:2154)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.application.DeploymentTransaction.makeComponents(DeploymentTransaction.java:975)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.application.DeploymentTransaction.begin(DeploymentTransaction.java:586)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.application.ApplicationTransaction.makeAllPhasesOnOneServer(ApplicationTransaction.java
    :301)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.application.ApplicationTransaction.makeAllPhases(ApplicationTransaction.java:332)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.DeployServiceImpl.makeGlobalTransaction(DeployServiceImpl.java:2945)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.DeployServiceImpl.deploy(DeployServiceImpl.java:454)
                              ... 10 more
                         Caused by: java.io.IOException: com.sap.engine.services.ejb.exceptions.BaseIOException: Errors while
    compiling:
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.util.AdminUtils.compileExternal(AdminUtils.java:540)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.util.AdminUtils.compile(AdminUtils.java:469)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.deploy.DeployAdmin.deploySingleJar(DeployAdmin.java:646)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.deploy.DeployAdmin.generate(DeployAdmin.java:263)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.EJBAdmin.deploy(EJBAdmin.java:2154)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.application.DeploymentTransaction.makeComponents(DeploymentTransaction.java:975)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.application.DeploymentTransaction.begin(DeploymentTransaction.java:586)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.application.ApplicationTransaction.makeAllPhasesOnOneServer(ApplicationTransaction.java
    :301)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.application.ApplicationTransaction.makeAllPhases(ApplicationTransaction.java:332)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.DeployServiceImpl.makeGlobalTransaction(DeployServiceImpl.java:2945)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.DeployServiceImpl.deploy(DeployServiceImpl.java:454)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.services.deploy.server.DeployServiceImplp4_Skel.dispatch(DeployServiceImplp4_Skel.java:1511)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.DispatchImpl._runInternal(DispatchImpl.java:268)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.DispatchImpl._run(DispatchImpl.java:165)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.server.P4SessionProcessor.request(P4SessionProcessor.java:102)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.core.service630.context.cluster.session.ApplicationSessionMessageListener.process(ApplicationSessionMessageLis
    tener.java:37)
                              at
    com.sap.engine.core.cluster.impl6.session.UnorderedChannel$MessageRunner.run(UnorderedChannel.java:71)
                              at com.sap.engine.core.thread.impl3.ActionObject.run(ActionObject.java:37)
                              at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
                              at com.sap.engine.core.thread.impl3.SingleThread.execute(SingleThread.java:94)
                              at com.sap.engine.core.thread.impl3.SingleThread.run(SingleThread.java:140)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.ejb.exceptions.BaseIOException.writeReplace(BaseIOException.java:272)
                              at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
                              at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
                              at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
                              at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:324)
                              at java.io.ObjectStreamClass.invokeWriteReplace(ObjectStreamClass.java:896)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeObject0(ObjectOutputStream.java:1011)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.defaultWriteFields(ObjectOutputStream.java:1332)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.defaultWriteObject(ObjectOutputStream.java:367)
                              at com.sap.exception.BaseExceptionInfo.writeObject(BaseExceptionInfo.java:741)
                              at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
                              at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
                              at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
                              at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:324)
                              at java.io.ObjectStreamClass.invokeWriteObject(ObjectStreamClass.java:809)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeSerialData(ObjectOutputStream.java:1296)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeOrdinaryObject(ObjectOutputStream.java:1247)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeObject0(ObjectOutputStream.java:1052)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.defaultWriteFields(ObjectOutputStream.java:1332)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeSerialData(ObjectOutputStream.java:1304)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeOrdinaryObject(ObjectOutputStream.java:1247)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeObject0(ObjectOutputStream.java:1052)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.defaultWriteFields(ObjectOutputStream.java:1332)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeSerialData(ObjectOutputStream.java:1304)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeOrdinaryObject(ObjectOutputStream.java:1247)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeObject0(ObjectOutputStream.java:1052)
                              at java.io.ObjectOutputStream.writeObject(ObjectOutputStream.java:278)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.DispatchImpl.throwException(DispatchImpl.java:120)
                              at com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.DispatchImpl._runInternal(DispatchImpl.java:270)
                              ... 8 more
                         For detailed information see the log file of Deploy Service.
    04/08/17 01:14:09 -  ***********************************************************
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:16 AM  Info: End of log messages of the target system.
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:17 AM  Info: ***** End of SAP J2EE Engine Deployment (J2EE Application) *****
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:17 AM  Error: Execution of deployment action for "com.sap.lcrabapapi" aborted:
    Caught exception during application deployment from SAP J2EE Engine's deploy service:
    java.rmi.RemoteException: Cannot deploy application sap.com/com.sap.lcrabapapi..
    Reason: Internal EJB deployment error.;
    nested exception is:
         com.sap.engine.services.ejb.exceptions.deployment.EJBFileGenerationException: Internal EJB deployment
    error.
    (message ID:
    com.sap.sdm.serverext.servertype.inqmy.extern.EngineJ2EE620OnlineDeployerImpl.performAction(DeploymentActionTypes).REMEXC)
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:24 AM  Error: Deployment NOT successful for com.sap.lcrabapapi
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:24 AM  Info: SDM configuration: Do not automatically start/stop J2EE Engine. Do not restore state of J2EE
    Engine now.
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:27 AM  Info: -
    Deployment was successful -
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:33 AM  Info: Summarizing the deployment results:
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:33 AM  Error: Admitted: D:\Extract_dir\SAPinst_WAS\J2EE-CD\J2EE-ENG\ONLINE\SAPJTECHS04_0.SCA
    Aug 17, 2004 1:25:41 AM  Error: Processing error. Return code: 4
    Thank you,
    regards

  • CCMS and Sneak Preview

    We have both ABAP (NSP) and J2EE (J2E) sneak preview installed on a common laptop.
    In setting up CCMS tests using NSP as the CEN system, we got a failure when registereing J2E as a monitored system from the Visual Administrator.
    The error occurs because an RFC (SALS_GET_LOCAL_MS_INFO) fails when calling NSP.  The message is "cannot get version".
    This makes me wonder if such CCMS testing is valid with the sneak preview version.
    Anybody get CCMS monitoring working between the ABAP and J2EE sneak preview version?
    TIA!

    Hi Marcus,
    Please make sure that:
    1. System alias is defined.
    2. User mapping is defined for that alias and you use the same use in Visual Composer Story Board.
    3. You have installed the latest SDAs from patch 2 on the portal side.
    Regards, Eyal

  • Problems with Installation of Sneak Preview Netweaver 2004s

    Hello all,
    while installing the Sneak Preview of
    Netweaver 2004s I get the following errors right
    at the beginning.
    WARNING 2006-01-30 10:40:51
    Unable to get the name of a domain controller for domain SAP_ALL.
    ERROR 2006-01-30 10:40:53
    FSL-01027  Account user="SAP_ALL\<MY-D-USER>" does not exist.
    ERROR 2006-01-30 10:40:53
    MUT-03025  Caught ESyException in Modulecall: ESAPinstException: error text undefined.
    ERROR 2006-01-30 10:40:53
    FCO-00011  The step AddPrivileges with step key |NW_ABAP_OneHost|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|NW_First_Steps|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|Preinstall|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|AddPrivileges was executed with status ERROR .
    Any idea what could cause this error ?
    My user has adminstrator priviliges.
    Thank you in advance,
    Axel

    I also have encountered a very similar, if not the exact same error.
    INFO[E] 2006-03-03 15:12:01
    FSL-01027  Account user="COMP-phtBA0\SAPServiceNSP" does not exist.
    ERROR 2006-03-03 15:12:11
    FSL-01002  Unable to create account COMP-phtBA0\SAPServiceNSP. HRESULT=0x80005009
    ERROR 2006-03-03 15:12:11
    MUT-03025  Caught ESyException in Modulecall: ESAPinstException: error text undefined.
    ERROR 2006-03-03 15:12:11
    FCO-00011  The step createAccounts with step key |NW_ABAP_OneHost|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|NW_Users_Create_Do|ind|ind|ind|ind|5|0|createAccounts was executed with status ERROR .
    I am installing on local, not on a domain. Any more specific ideas on the cause and remedy? A work just a few cubes down has installed it without any problems.
    Thanks,
    David

  • Can I combine e-mail page and address book?

    I'm sure I will eventually be convinced that Mac is easier to use than a PC. With my PC my e-mail was Microsoft Outlook. My address book was listed on the lefthand column of the page along with "inbox', "sent" etc. All I had to do was click on it to bring it up and then click on the appropriate address which was automatically filled in on my outgoing e-mail page. Now, I have to open 'mail' and also 'address book' separately. Then nothing happens when I click on an address so I have to start typing it in and only then will it automatically finish filling in. Is there an easier way on Mac or is there a way I can get Outlook as my mail account on my iMac. I know most of you are young and were born holding a computer in your lap but I came to them later in life and, although very knowledgeable about many things, computers are way down on the list so I am very grateful for your help and patience with a grandmother.

    As long as you have the contact's email address in your address book, all you have to do is start typing the person's name in the "to" box, and it will finish it for you. If you have more than one person named "Steve" for example, if you start typing the name, and you know you have more than one person of the same name, wait a second or two, and a box will open with all of the people of that same name, You can then scroll down using the arrow key and select the person you want.
    Or if you know the first couple of letters of that person's address, you can type those in, and the person's email address will finish. That's a little bit easier if you have multiple names.
    Hope this helps...

  • How can i combine pages in potrait and layout orientations in one document in Pages '09?

    Hi all,
    I am a new user to iwork '09. Previously I had been using Microsoft office for Mac, but I recently downloaded iWork as i believe Apple designs hardware and software which has better performance.
    So far i am happy with using pages'09, but recently I have gotten frustrated. I do many project documents which have narrative sections which are usually done in portrait orientaion, but these documents also have rather wide tables which are best presented in landscape orientation. I could switch page orientation in word, but in pages, I have not been able to do so. This alone makes working with pages rather difficult and not appropriate for quite a few of my proposals.
    Would anyone be able to advise me on how I can make documents in pages which have some pages in portrait orientation and other in landscape orientations within the same document?
    Please help!
    Ayaz

    Thank you so much for your response. I appreciate the time you have taken out to attend to my query.
    The document I am working on is to be shared with a team for further inputs. Its frustrating how they can all mix page orientations as they use word and I cannot because i use pages. In essence I will also have the final input on some of these documents and then forward them to coleagues internationally, hence they must look presentable and easy to read.
    Do you have any tips I could use? I could use word, but I love the look of my documents when done in pages, its a fantastic word processor, albeit this limitation.

Maybe you are looking for

  • Is there a way to enable tabbing betwen form fields on ipad?

    I have forms created in Adobe Acrobat X Pro on an ipad 3. The forms work as expected apart from being able to use the tab key to move between fields. is there any way to enable this on the ipad. Works fine on a pc and tabs in the correct order. thank

  • HTML formate excel files

    Hi, I just recognized that the excel files which I can download from my OBI/Answers reports or which I used to send to customers are HTML formated excel files. I also found a remark in the Oracle OBI documentation. Now my problem ...those files are m

  • File to File interface Count

    HI ALL, I have a file to file scenario used to move 100 PDF files from System A to B . i give wildcard * in the sender communication and used ASMA to name the file in the receiver side. the requirment is client is asking to send a e-mail aftre sendin

  • Make XSQLConfigManager public

    I am trying to develop my own XSQLConnectionManager so that I can take connection from the application server's context. XSQLConfigManager is the class which parses the XSQLConfig.xml and stores as a singleton instance. If this calss made public then

  • Submenu mouse clicks not registering

    I really don't know half of what I'm doing when it comes to Action Script 3. Through a lot of trial and error, I finally have my menu with submenus displaying properly, but just not functioning the way that I have intended. The submenu items appear w