I recently updated the software on my ipad2 to 5.0.1 and when I send a message via "chat" it shows on all the iPhones associated with my account (my sisters, my husbands, etc) is there a way to stop that?

I recently updated the software on my ipad2 to 5.0.1 and when I send a message via "chat" it shows on all the iPhones associated with my account (my sisters, my husbands, etc) is there a way to stop that?

If you have been using your phone as recommended, you should have minimal data loss from the inability to restore from a backup.
Contacts and calendars should be synched to a computer application like Outlook or Address Book (or a cloud service like Google Contacts or iCloud).  The update process does NOT affect these computer applications so your contacts and calendars should be safe and sound in the application ready for synching back to your phone.
Same for photos.  It is recommended that photos be imported to your computer as soon as possible after taking them (just as you would import them from any other camera) for storage, archival and safekeeping.  Again, your photos should be safe and sound on your computer.
If you've not been using your computer as recommended, you've learned a very hard lesson, I'm afraid.

Similar Messages

Maybe you are looking for