Sneak Preview Update: Full Java Edition is now available on NW04 SP15

Hi SDNers,
Here's something that might make your new year more interesting... We just released the SP15 version of the <a href="https://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/downloaditem?rid=/library/uuid/cfc19866-0401-0010-35b2-dc8158247fb6">sneak Preview SAP NetWeaver: Full Java Edition</a> on SDN.
This version - like its SP11 predecessor - includes the following components:
- SAP NetWeaver Application Server (Java)
- SAP NetWeaver Developer Studio
- SAP Enterprise Portal
- SAP Knowledge Management
- SAP Composite Application Framework including Guided Procedures
- Interactive Forms based on Adobe Software
Note: We've updated the system requirements and installation instructions, so please take the time to read through the information carefully.
You'll need to download 4 rather large files with this release (total approx. 5GB), so your patience is required! Especially in the beginning when everyone is trying to download at the same time, expect that the server performance will suffer. You might try downloading at off-peak hours to avoid the rush.
Please post your questions and comments about the Full Java Edition in this discussion forum and we'll try to get you an answer as soon as possible.
Enjoy and Happy New Year!
Kathy Clemens, SDN

Hi SDNers,
i tried to install NW04-Java-SP15 with following error:
ERROR      2006-01-02 23:24:28 [iaxxejsbas.cpp:170]
           EJS_ErrorReporter
FJS-00003  TypeError: (new FileMgt()).getNode(PropertyFileFullPath) has no properties (in script InstallationScript_21, line 8488: ???)
WARNING    2006-01-02 23:24:28 [iaxxccntrl.cpp:477]
           CController::stepExecuted()
The step readSourceProperties with step key J2EE_SystemCopy_OneHost|ind|ind|ind|WebAS|640|0|J2EE_System
Copy|ind|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|readSourceProperties was executed with status ERROR.
The system requirements are all fulfilled.
Whats the problem? I have no ideas anymore.
Of course I started the installation with admin user.
Thanks a lot for any help.
Best Regards
Steffen

Similar Messages

  • Slim Java Edition OR Full Java Edition?

    I've been struggling to get the Flightlist demo to work with Slim Java Edition (SAP NetWeaver 04 SP11) with added "lcrserver.ear in "C:\usr\sap\J2E\JC00\SDM\root\origin\sap.com\com.sap.lcr\SAP AG\6.4011.00.0000.20050127171551.0000" to be able to use SLD in Sneak Preview. But no luck.
    If I setup the JCO connections in SLD as default (Meta data and load balancing) I can't get test and ping to work to the  R/3 system I want to use. I get "partner not found" as error (I want to deploy locally but use BAPI's (as model) in Flightlist app.)
    If I, on the other hand, define as application data and no load balancing in SLD the test and ping work but I get the following error when deploying:
    'WD_FLIGHTLIST_RFC_METADATA_DEST' not properly defined! Unable to create Metadata connection for Dictionary Provider.
    Either the logical System Name 'WD_FLIGHTLIST_RFC_METADATA_DEST' has not been properly defined in the System Landscape Directory,
    or you are not using a MsgServerDestination (AppServerDestinations are not permitted for Metadata connections)
    My question is: Do I have to install the Full Java Edition (SAP NetWeaver 04 SP15) to get this to work??
    Regards

    Well, I think this is where the problem is. I start the SLD setup by inputing:
    Name: WD_FLIGHTLIST_MODELDATA_DEST
    Client: 100
    <Next>
    "Use local J2EE engine "J2E on petjoh" chosen
    <Next>
    In this part (3 - Destination Type) I can only choose <Data Type> as "Application Data" and <Destination Type> as "Single Server Connection".
    If I choose <Data Type> as "Dictionary Meta Data" and <Destination Type> as "Load-balanced Connection" I cannot make the Test and Ping to work. I can only get a approved test and ping with "Application Data" and "Single Server Connection". With This scenario I get the above mentioned error when trying to run the Flightlist demo (Deploy works fine though).
    <Next>
    If I've chosen "Dictionary Meta Data" and "Load-balanced Connection" as above, this step looks like:
    Message Server: ANB exts0002
    System Name: ANB (greyed out)
    Logon Group: PUBLIC
    If I've chosen "Application Data" "Single Server Connection" as above, this step looks like:
    Application Server: exts0002_ANB_00
    System id: 00
    Use SAProuter: (not choosen)
    (This is the scenario that works with test and ping)
    <Next>
    In this part I just put in Name (user), password and language.
    <Next>
    In the last part (6 - Summary) in the "Connection" tab I see: Application Server: exts0002 and System Id: 00
    So, how can I get "Dictionary Meta data" and "Load-balanced Connection" to work?

  • Redundant files in Full Java Edition?

    Hi all,
    after downloading the 4 files for the Full Java Edition SP15 sneak, I found that Download File 2 contains exactly the same files as Download File 1. Download File 3 contains a subset of Download File 1.
    I haven't seen a posting asking this before, so I wonder if I did something wrong when downloading - or if this is just a mistake by the author of the files?
    Thanks a lot!
    Jochen

    Yes, you are right. WinRAR seems to span across multiple archives without requiring the user to do anything.
    I copied one of the archives into a seperate DIR and tried to extract and then it actually complained on missing files.
    Thanks for the help, now I can be sure that my files are consistent !
    Cheers
    Jochen

  • Problem installing SAP NetWeaver 04 - Full Java Edition SP15 - Step 22

    Hi SDN Members,
    I try to install the SAP NetWeaver 04 - Full Java Edition SP15 on my System (AMD Athlon X2 3800+ Dual Core with 1 GByte RAM). I've tried it several times but the Installation does not continue after Step 22 - Load Java Database Content. In the Logfile C:\Programme\sapinst_instdir\NW04SR1\WEBAS_COPY\ONE_HOST\jload.log I see this:
    31.12.05 14:25:34 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    INFO: trying to create table J2EE_CONFIG
    31.12.05 14:25:35 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    INFO: table J2EE_CONFIG created
    31.12.05 14:25:45 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    INFO: J2EE_CONFIG loaded (13144 rows)
    31.12.05 14:25:45 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    INFO: trying to create table J2EE_CONFIGENTRY
    31.12.05 14:25:45 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    INFO: table J2EE_CONFIGENTRY created
    This are the last entries. After this step java.exe uses still 50 % of CPU but nothing happens in kernel.exe. I let the installation run 22 hours but nothing changed.
    Is there anyone out there with the same problem and a solution?
    Regards
    Gregor
    Message was edited by: Gregor Wolf
    Correction: It is SP15

    Hi All,
    I got installed successfully on Windows2003 Server without any issues.
    But just was looking into the log file, i found these errors.Can anybody tell me why these are occured and these can be stop working with portals at any stage??
    Thanks a lot,
    Venkat
    INFO[E] 2006-01-03 01:44:43
    Unable to get value for environment variable JAVA_HOME.
    Error converting from service name=sapmsJ2E/protocol=tcp to port number. SAPRETURN=12
    INFO 2006-01-03 01:24:11
    Stopping SAP system services for J2E.
    ERROR 2006-01-03 01:24:11
    FSL-06002  Error 1060 (The specified service does not exist as an installed service.
    ) in execution of a 'OpenService' function, line (255), with parameter (SAPOsCol).
    ERROR 2006-01-03 01:24:41
    FSL-06002  Error 1060 (The specified service does not exist as an installed service.
    ) in execution of a 'OpenService' function, line (255), with parameter (SAPJ2E_01).
    ERROR 2006-01-03 01:24:41
    FSL-06002  Error 1060 (The specified service does not exist as an installed service.
    ) in execution of a 'OpenService' function, line (255), with parameter (SAPJ2E_01).
    ERROR 2006-01-03 01:24:41
    FSL-06002  Error 1060 (The specified service does not exist as an installed service.
    ) in execution of a 'OpenService' function, line (255), with parameter (SAPJ2E_00).
    ERROR 2006-01-03 01:24:41
    FSL-06002  Error 1060 (The specified service does not exist as an installed service.
    ) in execution of a 'OpenService' function, line (255), with parameter (SAPJ2E_00).
    INFO 2006-01-03 01:25:07
    Switched to user: j2eadm.
    ERROR 2006-01-03 01:25:07
    FSL-06002  Error 1060 (The specified service does not exist as an installed service.
    ) in execution of a 'OpenService' function, line (255), with parameter (SAPOsCol).
    Info: No action: Selected development component 'IAIKSecurityFS'/'sap.com'/'SAP AG'/'1.3.12' will not update currently deployed development component 'IAIKSecurityFS'/'sap.com'/'SAP AG'/'1.3.12'.
    Error: All selected SDAs and SCAs have already been deployed before.
    Error: -
    Prerequisites were aborted -
    Error: All selected SDAs and SCAs have already been deployed before.
    Info: Summarizing the deployment results:
    Info: Already deployed: C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\NW04SR1\WEBAS_COPY\ONE_HOST\crypto.sda
    Processing error. Return code: 104
    Error: Processing error. Return code: 104

  • SAP NetWeaver 7.0 (2004s) Trial Version - Full Java Edition includes EP

    hi all,
    i have install SAP NetWeaver 7.0 (2004s) Trial Version - Full Java Edition successed.
    i can browser http://localhost:50000,it's ok.
    but i can't enter EP,i try http://localhost:50100/irj/portal or http://localhost:50000/irj/portal
    how can i enter EP.
    SAP NetWeaver 7.0 (2004s) Trial Version - Full Java Edition includs EP??
    thank you!

    thank you first.
    http://localhost:50000/irj/portal 404 page not found error occur.
    http:///sap/monitoring/ComponentInfo
    as follow:
    Software Components 
    Vendor  Name  Version  Provider  Location  Applied 
    sap.com  SAP-JEE  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060827014500)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124152145 
    sap.com  CAF  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060825071023)  SAP AG  MAIN_APL70VAL_C  20061124155418 
    sap.com  JLOGVIEW  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060827014700)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124152145 
    sap.com  SAP-JEECOR  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.1.20060913120000)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124152140 
    sap.com  BASETABLES  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060827014300)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124152143 
    sap.com  SAP_JTECHF  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060827014600)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124152141 
    sap.com  SAP_JTECHS  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060827014700)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124153118 
    sap.com  KM-KW_JIKS  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060827014900)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124155455 
    sap.com  CORE-TOOLS  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060827014400)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124152141 
    sap.com  UMEADMIN  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060811133141)  SAP AG  MAIN_APL70VAL_C  20061124155518 
    sap.com  JSPM  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.2.20061124144800)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124154811 
    sap.com  LM-TOOLS  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.3.20061016113408)  SAP AG  MAIN_APL70P09_C  20061124154038 
    sap.com  ADSSAP  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060827015200)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124155032 
    sap.com  BI_MMR  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060826182000)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124152531 
    sap.com  BI_UDI  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060826185800)  SAP AG  SAP AG  20061124153222 
    sap.com  CAF-UM  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060811133139)  SAP AG  MAIN_APL70VAL_C  20061124155442 
    sap.com  DI_CBS  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060807071030)  SAP AG  MAIN_APL70VAL_C  20080326203252 
    sap.com  DI_CMS  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060807071027)  SAP AG  MAIN_APL70VAL_C  20080326203348 
    sap.com  DI_DTR  7.00 SP9 (1000.7.00.9.0.20060807071031)  SAP AG  MAIN_APL70VAL_C  20080326203357

  • Download "SAP NetWeaver 7.0 (2004s) Trial Version - Full Java Edition"

    Experts,
    I am trying to download "SAP NetWeaver 7.0 (2004s) Trial Version - Full Java Edition". This download is actually 4GB, so down never gets completed, I could download atmost 2.5GB.
    Has any one tried this download. Please advise.
    -Lave

    Hi
    I was able to download :
    https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/downloaditem?rid=/webcontent/uuid/a62ad7fa-0a01-0010-3489-f3fc32658bd8 [original link is broken]
    Check if you have any download restriction on your network ?
    Regards
    Shaji

  • I updated to java 7 and now my yahoo games will not work, how do i fix this?

    i updated to java 7 and now my yahoo games will not work, how do I fix this?

    kathieaross,
    click on the Java pane in System Preferences. When the Java Control Panel window opens, click on the Security tab, and set your Security Level to Medium — that will allow “untrusted” applications (i.e. those without certificates from a trusted authority) to run. Press the Apply button in the lower-right corner to confirm the change, then press the OK button to close the window.
    Apparently your Yahoo! card games don’t have certificates associated with them, which is why the default security setting of Java SE 7 Update 51 didn’t allow them to run.

  • Sneak Preview SAP NetWeaver ABAP Edition

    I am trying to install Sneak Preview SAP NetWeaver ABAP Edition. Central Instance Installed sucessfully. But DB instance installation is giving error.
    attaching log file as well......Please if u have any idea.
    Regards
    Tarun
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:07
    Copying file C:/Program Files/sapinst_instdir/NW04SR1/WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC/DB/keydb.xml to: q0w9e9r8t7.1.xml.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:07
    Copying file C:/Program Files/sapinst_instdir/NW04SR1/WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC/DB/keydb.xml to: q0w9e9r8t7.1.xml.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:10
    Successfully added privileges 'SeTcbPrivilege SeAssignPrimaryTokenPrivilege SeIncreaseQuotaPrivilege' to account 'INFOTECH3\itp2' on host '.'.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:11
    File not found: [C:/DOCUME1/itp2/LOCALS1/Temp/sapinst_exe.3644.1157859935/msvcp71.dll].
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:11
    File not found: [C:/DOCUME1/itp2/LOCALS1/Temp/sapinst_exe.3644.1157859935/msvcr71.dll].
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:11
    Copying file C:/Program Files/sapinst_instdir/NW04SR1/WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC/DB/summary.html to: C:/Program Files/sapinst_instdir/NW04SR1/WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC/DB/summary.1.html.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:11
    Copying file C:/Program Files/sapinst_instdir/NW04SR1/WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC/DB/summary.html to: C:/Program Files/sapinst_instdir/NW04SR1/WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC/DB/summary.1.html.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:11
    Creating file C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\NW04SR1\WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC\DB\summary.1.html.
    PHASE 2006-09-10 00:06:11
    Prepare the installation program.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:31
    Host operation t_HostInfo_SHARED processed successfully.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:06:45
    The 'saploc' share exists in directory 'C:/usr/sap'. Choosing drive C: as the SAP system drive.
    INFO[E] 2006-09-10 00:07:08
    Account group="infotech3\SAP_LDAP" does not exist.
    INFO[E] 2006-09-10 00:07:12
    Account group="ORA_NSP_DBA" does not exist.
    INFO[E] 2006-09-10 00:07:17
    Account group="ORA_NSP_OPER" does not exist.
    INFO[E] 2006-09-10 00:07:26
    Account group="infotech3\dbnspctl" does not exist.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:10:29
    Removing file C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\NW04SR1\WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC\DB\NSP_sapdb_db_parameter.txt.
    INFO 2006-09-10 00:10:29
    Creating file C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\NW04SR1\WEBAS_ABAP_ADA_NUC\DB\NSP_sapdb_db_parameter.txt.
    ERROR 2006-09-10 00:10:35
    FSL-02015  Node C:/Documents/DATA does not exist.
    ERROR 2006-09-10 00:10:35
    MSC-01003  ESyException: ESAPinstException: error text undefined
    WARNING 2006-09-10 00:10:35
    The step fillR3loadPackageTable with step key SAPSYSTEM_DB|ind|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|SAPSYSTEM|ind|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|SAPComponent|ind|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|DatabaseLoad|ind|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|fillR3loadPackageTable was executed with status ERROR.

    Welcome to SDN
    Check out the following thread.
    SAP NetWeaver Sneak Preview: Database Instance Installation
    Please search the forum before posting.
    If your question is answered, reward the helpful answers and mark the thread as answered.
    Regards
    Raja

  • Sneak Preview SAP NetWeaver 2004s Full Java Edition Download

    Hi All,
    i try to download the Sneak Preview with DAP.
    After terminating file 1 download, the file size is only ca. 380 MB instead of 1.9 GB. I can't download the full file. did any body now the problem?

    Hi Bris,
    I have installed DAP and tried downloading sneak preview 2004s Java edition. But it is still downloading in normal window , its not using DAP to download. I tried taking the url manually and try downloading it , but still it doesn't work. Could someone guide me on how to use DAP to download sneak preview coz it does not download properly by normal means.
    Thanks and regards,
    Nirmal G

  • Sneak Preview Update: ABAP Edition just released!!

    Hello again everyone,
    I know you've all been waiting a long time for this... So, without further ado, I am very please to (finally) announce the arrival of the Sneak Preview ABAP Edition on SDN!!
    For the ABAP edition (Windows OS, that is), you need to download two big files - the ABAP installation (1.25GB) and the SAPGUI (500MB). You can find all the details and the download links on the page <a href="https://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/com.sap.km.cm.docs/library/uuid/cfc19866-0401-0010-35b2-dc8158247fb6">Sneak Preview SAP NetWeaver 04</a>.
    The Full version is still going to take some time. I'm sorry I don't have a release date at the moment, which is why I removed the "coming soon" from the info page. Please know we're working on getting it released as soon as humanly possible.
    In the meantime, I hope you find the ABAP version worth the wait and take it for a good test drive. Let us know what you think and happy ABAP-ing!!
    Regards,
    Kathy Meyers, SDN
    ps. Don't be surprised if you have long download times, especially in the first few weeks after release. We expect a heavy demand for this download, which will most likely affect server performance. I apologize for the inconvenience!

    Kathleen -
    Thank you very much for giving us some good news!!!!!!!!!
    I am bit confused about the contents of the download though!!! Your announcement says it is ABAP only, but download page description says it also includes Java Engine and Developer Studio.
    So....does it mean this Web AS download package consists of both ABAP and Java Stacks with Developer Studio?
    I understand this download package is not a full edition (meaning...it does not include EP, XI, BI etc components). But is it a full Web AS (i.e., AS with both ABAP and Java Stacks).
    I would greatly appreciate your clarification.
    Thanks a lot.
    - Gopal

  • Full Java Edition 2004s implementation  - incorrect operating system

    Hi,
    the system prerequisietes are (so listed on the Sneak Preview SAP NetWeaver page on SDN):
    Operating System: Windows 2000 (Service Pack 3); Windows XP Professional (Service Pack 1) or Windows Server 2003
    In Step2 of Implementation I get the info that my operating system version does not met condition:
    "Supported are: Windows Server 2003 Standard Editon, Windows Server 2003 Enterprise Edition, Windows Server 2003 Datacenter Edition.
    Current Window Version: Version 5.1, Service Pack 1.0, productive type: Workstation"
    I work with Windows XP Professional 2002 (Service Pack 1).
    So why I get this error message? Why here it is stated that I need a different Windows Server? Maybe I don't really understand the info.
    Thanks for the info.
    BR, Andreas

    I have windows XP Pro service pack2. Most people imply it will install fine for SP2 as well. I have also tried to ignore this messege and it continued with installation. I see Max DB but I don't see Netweaver any insight on that.

  • I updated Full Deck Solitaire and now it will not open.  What should I do?

    I recently updated am App called Full Deck Solitaire and now it will no longer open.  What should I do?

    Contact the Software supplier as a first option.
    http://www.grlgames.net/contact-form/

  • Does NW04s full java edition run on XP?

    I am installing NW04s full java version on XP and I get a warning saying that my OS version is not supported. Does NW04s full java install runs on XP???
    the warning message I get says that only Windows 2003 is supported.

    Hi
    I've installed it on XP Home and it works fine. But as per SAP, it supports
    Operating System: Windows 2000 (Service Pack 3); Windows XP Professional (Service Pack 1) or Windows Server 2003
    Here you check the requirement
    https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/77317c8d-0701-0010-f093-ed35a427f559#java04s
    Cheers
    Jawahar Govindaraj

  • Full Java Edition SP16 - EP Login Password admin not working

    I have installed the sp16 successfully without any problems.
    But when I try to login to the portal with admin username and admin password, it is not logging in. It is complaining that it is a wrong password.
    Please help. Thanks

    Hi All
    I am also installing Full Java version in prep for Portal install and I am trying to apply support pack 16 after the initial install. After starting sapinst and selecting Install Sp16 , then supply profile path, The next screen asks for JDK drectory. The curent one defaults but failes : The system come back and says you have entered an invalid value in the field.  F1 say to check spam and the version needed for this install. I have D:\j2sdk1.4.2_11 set.
    running win 2003
            MSSQL
            java only install.
           j2sdk1.4.2_11
    Any ideas would be appreciated.
    Thanks

  • [Update: Version 0.0.2 now available]Noteo - system tray notifications

    After being frustrated with the lack of non-gnome-dependant system tray 'widgets' for things like email and battery monitoring, I decided to have a bash at creating my own, initially only to notify me of system updates, but I realised that I could use the same place to display other things.
    Main changes: plugins can now be installed system wide as well as locally, meaning modules can be packaged in the AUR.
    Configuration files are now in ~/.config/noteo/ which is much tidier.
    Coming soon:
    Module which replaces notification daemon - I just need to tidy up the code and package it.
    Update: 0.0.2 now available
    Version 0.0.2 is in the AUR: http://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?ID=15952
    some plugins are also in the AUR:
    http://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?ID=16032
    http://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?ID=16033
    http://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?ID=16034
    or can be downloaded from sourceforge
    http://sourceforge.net/project/showfile … _id=268802
    As you can see in the status bar, when a 'module' want to tell you something, it flashes an icon in the system tray. If there is only one module wanting your attention, it flashes for about 10 seconds, then just displays that icon.
    When there is more than one module wanting your attention, it switches to a generic icon. Hovering over the icon will describe which modules are attempting to notify you
    If there is only one module active, clicking on the icon will bring up that module's dialog, if there is more than one module active, you will be shown which modules are wanting your attention.
    You can also usually bring up the module's dialog by right clicking on the icon and choosing the appropriate menu option:
    New feature: module authors can add icons to the right click menu
    Noteo by itself has almost no functionality - it acts as a framework into which modules can 'plug-in'. 'Modules' are simple to make, and I hope that some of you will write some/improve mine.
    To configure the modules, edit the module configuration files which will be generated on first run and placed in ~/.config/noteo/
    Hope this is of some use to someone.
    For those wanting to make new 'modules', maybe take a look at the source to the GmailCheck module, which is hopefully quite self-explanatory.
    Last edited by bavardage (2008-03-30 09:14:15)

    New alerts do not appear on the screen. The 'windows' in the screenshot are what appears when you click on the icon and a module wants your attention. New alerts cause the icon in the tray to change to whatever that module specifies e.g. on low battery, the 'BatteryStatus' module shows your icon theme's battery-critical icon (flashing initially and then becoming static - if there is more that one module wanting your attention, a generic icon is then shown)
    Edit: actually the battery module does display a dialog box when the battery is critical, asking the user whether they want to hibernate or not, however this can be turned off. Noteo itself does not display dialogs, the modules can if they so desire. In future releases I do plan to implement something like libnotify notifications which the user can choose to activate. Also I am coding a module for noteo which can replace notification daemon.
    Last edited by bavardage (2008-03-31 16:52:54)

Maybe you are looking for

  • Why has my icon changed to an A on my Mac dashboard and how do I get the original back?

    The Firefox icon (fox /earth) which has been on my Mac's Dashboard forever has changed to a stylized "A" made up of a ruler pencil and brush. I know not why. I would like to revert to the original. Why has this happened and how can I go back. I'm usi

  • CUIC reporting in UCCX 9

    Dear Experts, I have 2 issues with CUIC reporting. the first issue is related to filter in the report. for example, for agent detail summary, I want to apply 2 filter, the first one is the agent name, the 2nd one is the call type (incoming, outgoing,

  • Playing .mkv files in QTX/QT7 video works fine, sound is distorted.

    What I'm trying to do is open some .mkv files in Quicktime 7 so that I can export it as an mp4 with AAC audio (instead of AC3, 5.1). The audio during playback ends up sounding like a helicopter or what you'd hear if you stuck a piece of sandpaper in

  • How to get source of remote html file.

    i want to read the remote html file source i don't have any physical / original path of the file i have only the url path example url : http://mydomain.com/myhomepage.html using this url can i get the source of the file myhomepage.html thanx senthil.

  • How to map M-N-O relationship with JDO

    Hi, I am relatively new to JDO so any help would be appreciated. I have a database that has 4 tabels, Item, Section, Mechanism and MechanismItemSection. MechanismItemSection is a mapping table between the rest of the three tables. It contains the pri