Why is preview for photos running slow in Mavericks?

After upgrading to Mavericks Preview for photos very slow.
What can I do?

Make sure there's enough free space on the disk..
Click your Apple menu  top left in your screen. From the drop down menu click About This Mac > More Info > Storage
Make sure there's at least 15% free disk space.

Similar Messages

  • Why is does my apple run SLOW.you go to open a program and the circle thing just spins for a delayed period of time.  You change from typing in a word doc and go to say email or internet and it takes several minutes to allow you open anything up.  Like it

    Why is does my apple run SLOW.you go to open a program and the circle thing just spins for a delayed period of time.  You change from typing in a word doc and go to say email or internet and it takes several minutes to allow you open anything up.  Like it is frozen.  I have tried rebooting the computer and it works for a few minutes then gets stuck.

    Which model iMac do you have?
    How large is your HD and how much space do you have left?
    Check out the following & do the necessary: 
    User Tip:  Why is my computer slow?
    What to do when your computer is too slow
    Speeding up your Mac
    OS X (10.6.6)
    Use Software Update or the OS 10.6.8 combo update to update your OS.  Also, update everything SU has to offer for your computer.  When done, repair permissions and restart your computer.

  • HT1338 why my macbook pro is running slow now ?

    why my macbook pro is running slow ?

    Disconnect all peripherals from your computer.
    Boot from your install disc & run Repair Disk from the utility menu. To use the Install Mac OS X disc, insert the disc, and restart your computer while holding down the C key as it starts up.
    Select your language.
    Once on the desktop, select Utility in the menu bar.
    Select Disk Utility.
    Select the disk or volume in the list of disks and volumes, and then click First Aid.
    Click Repair Disk.
    Restart your computer when done.
    Repair permissions after you reach the desktop-http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=25751 and restart your computer.
    Sluggish Finder - Bunch of icons on your desktop?  An overcrowded desktop slows down your Mac. Get rid of needless Finder calculations - Open a window in Finder/View/Show View Options:  ensure "Calculate All Sizes" option is unchecked.
    Internet related - It's likely that your broadband connection is the bottleneck.  You can check your speed on http://www.speedtest.net to see how fast your connection is.  If your web browser specifically performs slowly, quit and relaunch it.   If browser remains sluggish, empty its cache. Safari/Empty Cache Firefox/Preferences - select the Network tab of the Advanced preferences and click the "Clear Now" button in the "Offline Storage" area.
    Application related - Launch "Activity Monitor" - Applications/Utilities - click the CPU heading and see what float to the top.  If an application takes up a large chunk of CPU and won't let it go, it could be dragging down your Mac's performance.  Quit it by clicking the Quit Process button at the top of the Activity Monitor window.
    Too little ram - max out your ram.

  • HT1338 why is my MacBook Air running slow and I bought the 11 inch with all memory and turbo boost

    why is my MacBook Air running slow and I bought the 11 inch with all memory and turbo boost

    Please answer as many of the following questions as you can. You may already have answered some of them. In that case, there's no need to repeat the answers.
    Have you restarted your router and your broadband device (if they're separate) since you first noticed the problem? If not, do that now and see whether there's any change.
    If your browser is Safari, then from the Safari menu bar, select
    Safari ▹ Preferences... ▹ Privacy ▹ Remove All Website Data
    and confirm. Any change?
    Quit and relaunch the browser. Any change?
    Log out and log back in. Any change?
    Enable Private Browsing in the Safari menu. Any change?
    Are any other web browsers installed, and are they the same? What about other Internet applications, such as iTunes and the App Store?
    If other browsers and Internet applications are also affected, follow these instructions and test. Any change?
    If only Safari is affected, launch the Activity Monitor application and enter "web" (without the quotes) in the search box. If a process named "Safari Web Content" is shown in red or is using more than about 5% of a CPU, select it and force it to quit by clicking the X or Quit Process button in the toolbar of the window. There may be more than one such process. Any improvement?
    Again, if only Safari is involved, open the iCloud preference pane and uncheck the box marked Safari, if it's checked. Any change?
    Are there any other devices on the same network that can browse the Web, and are they affected?
    If you can test Safari on another network, is it the same there?
    If you connect to your router with Wi-Fi and you can also connect with Ethernet, do that and turn off Wi-Fi. Any difference?

  • Why is my Macbook Pro running slow after I downloaded the new Lion software? I have a 2.26 GHz intel core 2 duo? whats Wrong?

    Why is my Macbook Pro running slow after I downloaded the new Lion software? I have a 2.26 GHz intel core 2 duo? whats Wrong?

    Spotlight may be indexing your drive(s).  Click the Spotlight icon at the right of your menubar; if it shows things being indexed, that's at least some of the reason. 

  • Why is my mac book running slow and what can I do to fix it

    why is my mac book running slow and what can I do to fix it

    Which model MacBook Pro do you have (e.g., “15-inch Late 2011”) and which version of OS X are you running?
    Clinton

  • Why is my macbook pro running slow after os x yosemite upgrade

    Why is my macbook pro running so slow after os x yosemite upgrade

    Please describe the problem in as much relevant detail as possible. The better your description, the better the chance of a solution.
    For example, if the computer is slow, which specific actions are slow? Is it slow all the time, or only sometimes? What other changes did you make, if any, just before it became slow? Have you seen any alerts or error messages? Have you done anything to try to fix it? Most importantly, do you have a current backup of all data? If the answer to the last question is "no," back up now. Ask if you need guidance. Do nothing else until you have a backup.

  • Why dose my video transfer run slow

    why dose my transfer of video run slow on my pc

    There isn't even remotely enough information in the post for anyone to respond. Can you provide some more detail as to what you are doing and what you are using to do it with?

  • Why is my macbook pro running slow.  It runs slow even if only one app is open, especially if it's a browser.  I don't know how to read Etrecheck, but was hoping someone who does can help me out.  Would be super grateful.  :-)

    Hi.  This is my first time posting.  My Macbook Pro with Os X Mavericks has been running super slow since before I installed Mavericks so I'm pretty sure it's not the OS that has the problem.  It runs slow even if only one app is open, especially if it's a browser, particulary google chrome.  If mail is open...forget about it, down to a crawl.  I don't know how to read Etrecheck, but was hoping someone who does can help me out.  Would be super grateful.  :-)
    P.S. - Also, it sounds like something is loose inside my mac.  How should I proceed?
    Thanks in advance.
    Hardware Information:
              MacBook Pro (13-inch, Late 2011)
              MacBook Pro - model: MacBookPro8,1
              1 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 CPU: 2 cores
              4 GB RAM
    Video Information:
              Intel HD Graphics 3000 - VRAM: 384 MB
    System Software:
              OS X 10.9.2 (13C1021) - Uptime: 0 days 23:21:37
    Disk Information:
              APPLE HDD HTS547575A9E384 disk0 : (750.16 GB)
                        EFI (disk0s1) <not mounted>: 209.7 MB
                        Macintosh HD (disk0s2) / [Startup]: 749.3 GB (603.2 GB free)
                        Recovery HD (disk0s3) <not mounted>: 650 MB
              MATSHITADVD-R   UJ-8A8 
    USB Information:
              Apple Inc. Apple Internal Keyboard / Trackpad
              Apple Inc. BRCM2070 Hub
                        Apple Inc. Bluetooth USB Host Controller
              Apple Inc. FaceTime HD Camera (Built-in)
              Apple Computer, Inc. IR Receiver
    Thunderbolt Information:
              Apple Inc. thunderbolt_bus
    Gatekeeper:
              Mac App Store and identified developers
    Kernel Extensions:
              [not loaded] com.leapfrog.driver.LfConnectDriver (1.8.0 - SDK 10.7) Support
              [not loaded] com.seagate.driver.PowSecDriverCore (5.0.1) Support
              [not loaded] com.seagate.driver.PowSecLeafDriver_10_4 (5.0.1) Support
              [not loaded] com.seagate.driver.PowSecLeafDriver_10_5 (5.0.1) Support
              [not loaded] com.seagate.driver.SeagateDriveIcons (5.0.1) Support
    Problem System Launch Daemons:
              [failed] com.apple.wdhelper.plist
    Problem System Launch Agents:
              [loaded] com.paragon.NTFS.auth.plist Support
    Launch Daemons:
              [loaded] com.adobe.fpsaud.plist Support
              [loaded] com.google.keystone.daemon.plist Support
              [loaded] com.leapfrog.connect.shell.plist Support
              [loaded] com.macpaw.CleanMyMac2.Agent.plist Support
              [loaded] com.microsoft.office.licensing.helper.plist Support
              [running] com.sophos.autoupdate.plist Support
              [running] com.sophos.intercheck.plist Support
              [running] com.sophos.notification.plist Support
    Launch Agents:
              [not loaded] com.adobe.AAM.Updater-1.0.plist Support
              [loaded] com.google.keystone.agent.plist Support
              [running] com.seagate.SeagateStorageGauge.plist Support
              [running] com.sophos.uiserver.plist Support
              [running] org.chromium.chromoting.plist Support
    User Launch Agents:
              [loaded] com.adobe.AAM.Updater-1.0.plist Support
              [loaded] com.adobe.ARM.[...].plist Support
              [failed] com.adobe.ARM.[...].plist Support
              [loaded] com.facebook.videochat.[redacted].plist Support
              [loaded] com.macpaw.CleanMyMac2Helper.diskSpaceWatcher.plist Support
              [loaded] com.macpaw.CleanMyMac2Helper.scheduledScan.plist Support
              [loaded] com.macpaw.CleanMyMac2Helper.trashWatcher.plist Support
    User Login Items:
              Activity Monitor
              Dropbox
              Google Drive
              younity
              EvernoteHelper
    Internet Plug-ins:
              o1dbrowserplugin: Version: 5.2.4.18058 Support
              nplastpass: Version: 2.5.5 Support
              Default Browser: Version: 537 - SDK 10.9
              AdobePDFViewerNPAPI: Version: 11.0.06 - SDK 10.6 Support
              FlashPlayer-10.6: Version: 13.0.0.206 - SDK 10.6 Support
              Silverlight: Version: 5.1.20125.0 - SDK 10.6 Support
              Flash Player: Version: 13.0.0.206 - SDK 10.6 Support
              QuickTime Plugin: Version: 7.7.3
              googletalkbrowserplugin: Version: 5.2.4.18058 Support
              SharePointBrowserPlugin: Version: 14.4.1 - SDK 10.6 Support
              AdobePDFViewer: Version: 11.0.06 - SDK 10.6 Support
              JavaAppletPlugin: Version: 14.9.0 - SDK 10.7 Check version
    Safari Extensions:
              Slick Savings: Version: 1.0
              Slick Savings: Version: 1.0
              Surfon: Version: 1.2.2
              Pearltrees Extension: Version: 6.0.13
              Mindomo Bookmarks: Version: 1.0
              Ebay Shopping Assistant: Version: 1.1
              Zootool: Version: 0.7
              Amazon Shopping Assistant: Version: 1.1
              Pocket: Version: 1.7.1
              Searchme: Version: 1.3
    Audio Plug-ins:
              BluetoothAudioPlugIn: Version: 1.0 - SDK 10.9
              AirPlay: Version: 2.0 - SDK 10.9
              AppleAVBAudio: Version: 203.2 - SDK 10.9
              iSightAudio: Version: 7.7.3 - SDK 10.9
    iTunes Plug-ins:
              Quartz Composer Visualizer: Version: 1.4 - SDK 10.9
    User iTunes Plug-ins:
              TuneUp Visualizer: Version: 2.4.0 - SDK 10.6 Support
    User Internet Plug-ins:
              Picasa: Version: 1.0 - SDK 10.4 Support
    3rd Party Preference Panes:
              remoting_host_prefpane  Support
              Flash Player  Support
              Paragon NTFS for Mac ® OS X  Support
    Time Machine:
              Mobile backups: ON
              Auto backup: YES
              Volumes being backed up:
                        Macintosh HD: Disk size: 697.84 GB Disk used: 136.06 GB
              Destinations:
                        NO NAME [Local] (Last used)
                        Total size: 3.41 GB
                        Total number of backups: (null)
                        Size of backup disk: Too small
                                  Backup size 3.41 GB < (Disk used 136.06 GB X 3)
              Time Machine details may not be accurate.
              All volumes being backed up may not be listed.
    Top Processes by CPU:
                   6%          Activity Monitor
                   5%          WindowServer
                   1%          InterCheck
                   1%          sysmond
                   0%          ocspd
    Top Processes by Memory:
              152 MB          Finder
              115 MB          HelpViewer
              111 MB          mds_stores
              86 MB          InterCheck
              57 MB          WindowServer
    Virtual Memory Information:
              983 MB          Free RAM
              1.03 GB          Active RAM
              584 MB          Inactive RAM
              1.01 GB          Wired RAM
              17.41 GB          Page-ins
              222 MB          Page-outs

    Launch the Console application in any of the following ways:
    ☞ Enter the first few letters of its name into a Spotlight search. Select it in the results (it should be at the top.)
    ☞ In the Finder, select Go ▹ Utilities from the menu bar, or press the key combination shift-command-U. The application is in the folder that opens.
    ☞ Open LaunchPad. Click Utilities, then Console in the icon grid.
    Make sure the title of the Console window is All Messages. If it isn't, select All Messages from the SYSTEM LOG QUERIES menu on the left. If you don't see that menu, select
    View ▹ Show Log List
    from the menu bar.
    Click the Clear Display icon in the toolbar. Then try the action that you're having trouble with again. Select any messages that appear in the Console window. Copy them to the Clipboard by pressing the key combination command-C. Paste into a reply to this message by pressing command-V.
    When posting a log extract, be selective. In most cases, a few dozen lines are more than enough.
    Please do not indiscriminately dump thousands of lines from the log into this discussion.
    Important: Some private information, such as your name, may appear in the log. Anonymize before posting.

  • Why is my macbook pro running slow and I can also hear the fan running continuously

    My macbook pro started running slow last night.  I turned it off and waited til this morning to turn it on again.  It is still running really slow when I browse through my dock or apps and everything takes forever to open, my fan is also running pretty loud, I could not hear it running until last night. Can anyone help me out?

    Okay so I followed those steps, what exactly does this mean?
    Last login: Fri Jun 29 22:11:31 on console
    bobbo-MacBook-Pro:~ bobbo$ kextstat -kl | awk '!/com\.apple/ {print $6 $7}'
    bobbo-MacBook-Pro:~ bobbo$ sudo launchctl list | sed 1d | awk '!/0x|com\.apple/ {print $3}'
    WARNING: Improper use of the sudo command could lead to data loss
    or the deletion of important system files. Please double-check your
    typing when using sudo. Type "man sudo" for more information.
    To proceed, enter your password, or type Ctrl-C to abort.
    Password:
    Sorry, try again.
    Password:
    Sorry, try again.
    Password:
    org.x.privileged_startx
    org.postfix.master
    org.ntp.ntpd
    org.cups.cupsd
    edu.mit.Kerberos.krb5kdc
    edu.mit.Kerberos.kadmind
    com.vix.cron
    bobbo-MacBook-Pro:~ bobbo$
    Bobbo-MacBook-Pro:~ bobbo$ launchctl list | sed 1d | awk '!/0x|com\.apple/ {print $3}'
    com.readytapgo.MorningsHelper
    org.x.startx
    org.openbsd.ssh-agent
    edu.mit.Kerberos.KerberosAgent
    com.facebook.videochat.bobbo.updater
    edu.mit.Kerberos.CCacheServer
    bobbo-MacBook-Pro:~ bobbo$ ls -1A /e*/mach* {,/}L*/{Ad,Compon,Ex,Fram,In,Keyb,La,Mail/Bu,P*P,Priv,Qu,Scripti,Servi,Spo,Sta} * L*/Fonts 2> /dev/null
    /Library/Components:
    /Library/Extensions:
    /Library/Frameworks:
    NyxAudioAnalysis.framework
    PluginManager.framework
    iLifeFaceRecognition.framework
    iLifeKit.framework
    iLifePageLayout.framework
    iLifeSQLAccess.framework
    iLifeSlideshow.framework
    iTunesLibrary.framework
    /Library/Input Methods:
    /Library/Internet Plug-Ins:
    Flash Player.plugin
    JavaAppletPlugin.plugin
    Quartz Composer.webplugin
    QuickTime Plugin.plugin
    flashplayer.xpt
    iPhotoPhotocast.plugin
    nsIQTScriptablePlugin.xpt
    /Library/Keyboard Layouts:
    /Library/LaunchAgents:
    /Library/LaunchDaemons:
    /Library/PreferencePanes:
    Flash Player.prefPane
    Perian.prefPane
    /Library/PrivilegedHelperTools:
    /Library/QuickLook:
    iWork.qlgenerator
    /Library/QuickTime:
    AC3MovieImport.component
    AppleIntermediateCodec.component
    AppleMPEG2Codec.component
    Perian.component
    /Library/Spotlight:
    AppleWorks.mdimporter
    Microsoft Office.mdimporter
    iWork.mdimporter
    /Library/StartupItems:
    /etc/mach_init.d:
    dashboardadvisoryd.plist
    /etc/mach_init_per_login_session.d:
    /etc/mach_init_per_user.d:
    Library/Address Book Plug-Ins:
    SkypeABDialer.bundle
    SkypeABSMS.bundle
    Library/Fonts:
    Library/Input Methods:
    .localized
    Library/Internet Plug-Ins:
    .DS_Store
    Library/Keyboard Layouts:
    Library/LaunchAgents:
    com.apple.FTMonitor.plist
    com.apple.FolderActions.enabled.plist
    com.apple.FolderActions.folders.plist
    com.apple.imagent.plist
    com.apple.marcoagent.plist
    com.facebook.videochat.brandanburgess.plist
    Library/PreferencePanes:
    Bobbo-MacBook-Pro:~ bobbo$ osascript -e 'tell application "System Events" to get the name of every login item'
    iTunesHelper
    Bobbo-MacBook-Pro:~ bobbo$

  • Why is my Macbook Pro running slow

    I just recently starting having problems with my MacBook last night. I have a lot of Adobe files on my computer for school purposes and I had to download Microsoft Word for work. It's starting to run slow and I need it to be fixed ASAP. I went to Etrecheck and this is what it gave me
    Hardware Information:
              MacBook Pro (13-inch, Late 2011)
              MacBook Pro - model: MacBookPro8,1
              1 2.4 GHz Intel Core i5 CPU: 2 cores
              4 GB RAM
    Video Information:
              Intel HD Graphics 3000 - VRAM: 384 MB
    System Software:
              OS X 10.9.2 (13C64) - Uptime: 0 days 0:15:47
    Disk Information:
              TOSHIBA MK5065GSXF disk0 : (500.11 GB)
                        EFI (disk0s1) <not mounted>: 209.7 MB
                        Macintosh HD (disk0s2) / [Startup]: 499.25 GB (85.36 GB free)
                        Recovery HD (disk0s3) <not mounted>: 650 MB
              HL-DT-ST DVDRW  GS31N 
    USB Information:
              Apple Inc. FaceTime HD Camera (Built-in)
              Apple Inc. BRCM2070 Hub
                        Apple Inc. Bluetooth USB Host Controller
              Apple Inc. Apple Internal Keyboard / Trackpad
              Apple Computer, Inc. IR Receiver
    FireWire Information:
    Thunderbolt Information:
              Apple Inc. thunderbolt_bus
    Launch Daemons:
              [System] com.adobe.fpsaud.plist 3rd-Party support link
              [System] com.adobe.SwitchBoard.plist 3rd-Party support link
              [System] com.microsoft.office.licensing.helper.plist 3rd-Party support link
    Launch Agents:
              [System] com.adobe.AAM.Updater-1.0.plist 3rd-Party support link
              [System] com.adobe.AdobeCreativeCloud.plist 3rd-Party support link
    User Launch Agents:
              [not loaded] com.adobe.AAM.Updater-1.0.plist 3rd-Party support link
              [not loaded] com.apple.CSConfigDotMacCert-[...]@me.com-SharedServices.Agent.plist
    User Login Items:
              iTunesHelper
              Dropbox
    Internet Plug-ins:
              AdobeExManDetect: Version: AdobeExManDetect 1.1.0.0 - SDK 10.7 3rd-Party support link
              FlashPlayer-10.6: Version: 12.0.0.77 - SDK 10.6 3rd-Party support link
              QuickTime Plugin: Version: 7.7.3
              Flash Player: Version: 12.0.0.77 - SDK 10.6 3rd-Party support link
              AdobePDFViewer: Version: 10.1.1 3rd-Party support link
              AdobeAAMDetect: Version: AdobeAAMDetect 2.0.0.0 - SDK 10.7 3rd-Party support link
              Default Browser: Version: 537 - SDK 10.9
              SharePointBrowserPlugin: Version: 14.3.8 - SDK 10.6 3rd-Party support link
    Audio Plug-ins:
              BluetoothAudioPlugIn: Version: 1.0 - SDK 10.9
              AirPlay: Version: 2.0 - SDK 10.9
              AppleAVBAudio: Version: 203.2 - SDK 10.9
              iSightAudio: Version: 7.7.3 - SDK 10.9
    iTunes Plug-ins:
              Quartz Composer Visualizer: Version: 1.4 - SDK 10.9
    User Internet Plug-ins:
              CitrixOnlineWebDeploymentPlugin: Version: 1.0.105 3rd-Party support link
    3rd Party Preference Panes:
              Flash Player  3rd-Party support link
    Old Applications:
              /Applications/iWork '09
              /Applications/Microsoft Office 2011
                        Microsoft PowerPoint:          Version: 14.3.8 - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
                        Microsoft Excel:          Version: 14.3.8 - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
                        Microsoft Outlook:          Version: 14.3.8 - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
                        Microsoft Word:          Version: 14.3.8 - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
                        Microsoft Document Connection:          Version: 14.3.8 - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
              Microsoft Language Register:          Version: 14.3.8 - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
                        /Applications/Microsoft Office 2011/Additional Tools/Microsoft Language Register/Microsoft Language Register.app
              SA Color Finesse 3 UI:          Version: 3.0.6(275) - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
                        /Applications/Adobe After Effects CS6/Plug-ins/Effects/Synthetic Aperture/(CF3 Support)/SA Color Finesse 3 UI.app
              Logos Bible Software 4:          Version: 4.62.2684 - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
              Solver:          Version: 1.0 - SDK 10.5 3rd-Party support link
                        /Applications/Microsoft Office 2011/Office/Add-Ins/Solver.app
    Time Machine:
              Time Machine not configured!
    Top Processes by CPU:
                  10%          com.apple.internetaccounts
                   7%          accountsd
                   5%          com.apple.NotesMigratorService
                   4%          syncdefaultsd
                   3%          WindowServer
    Top Processes by Memory:
              36 MB          com.apple.WebKit.WebContent
              20 MB          WindowServer
              20 MB          com.apple.internetaccounts
              17 MB          mdworker
              16 MB          Safari
    Virtual Memory Information:
              1.90 GB          Free RAM
              217 MB          Active RAM
              211 MB          Inactive RAM
              901 MB          Wired RAM
              406 MB          Page-ins
              4 MB          Page-outs
    What do I need to do to help my computer run normally?

    Try resetting your SMC.
    Resetting the SMC of an Intel-based portable Mac with a battery you should not remove on your own
    Note: This will not delete any data.
    The SMC is responsible for controlling various system functions. None of your data will be deleted by resetting the SMC.
    Shut down the computer by going to Apple () > Shut Down…
    Select Shut Down or allow the computer to shut down automatically.
    Plug in the MagSafe power adapter into a power source and then connect it to your Mac if you have not already done so.
    On the built-in keyboard, press the (left side) Shift (⇧), Control (⌃), and Option (⌥) keys and the Power Button at the same time.
    Release the (left side) Shift (⇧), Control (⌃), and Option (⌥) keys and the Power Button at the same time.
    I hope I helped.
    Austin

  • HT1338 why is my i mac running slow and fan is very loud

    why is my i mac running verry slow and the fan is loud  and ur apple shop in the trafford cen in manchester not verry helpfull  u cant book it in on the shop  and 6 day wait when u spend 2000 pound on it

    Which model MacBook Pro do you have (e.g., “15-inch Late 2011”) and which version of OS X are you running?
    Clinton

  • Why is my new macbook running slow?

    I've had this computer since August 2012 and now it's suddently starting to run slow. The spinning wheel keeps appearing evertime I use the computer. I tired shuting down and restarting the thing but it still acts the same. It pops up every few seconds and it's frustrating. I also tried deleting history and other things to make the computer work faster but nothing seems to work.
    This all started happening on Saturday. It was working fine since then. I don't know what's the problem. Simply just clicking on anything now is a hassel.

    I am also so dsappointed of buying macbook pro for the first time,and to think it was just almost a month ago....I am worried about the over heating issue,battery span that never lasprot that long as what the advertisement says...I really take extra care of this gadget because it is my first time having this so expenssive lappy...Ooohhh before I forget,my gadget is Macbook Pro 13 with memory of 8gb 1600 MHz DDR3..processor 2.9GHz Intel core I7...the only heave application tha I downloaded was the Mountain Lion I think ,and it was updated now from 10.8.1 - 10.8.2 ..maybe the next heavy app is the google chrome...and the rest is those apps that I bought from the Apple store that didnt cost me $10...before buying this unit ,I am using a lappy from Gateway with windows OS that runs slowly  because of maybe being so old...lol I am using it for almost 3yrs  because I only bought it from a junk shop alternately with Dell desktop thats so cheap,I only bought it almost $200 from a junkshop still.now after learning to fix and upgrade computers,I upgraded the DELL desktop from 1GB to 2GB,but I upraded my hardrive from 80gb to 1000gb...now I did test booting the 2,the desktop and this new Macbook Pro.my dell really boot so fast half more than this macbook pro...when I am downloading videos,really the Dell desktop have the fastest loading and downloading...I am not kidding and telling lies...I am so shock to know the real truth....I am sorry, but i is really true...But I promise my self to take care of this gadget because its my first time to have a genuinely brand new gadget and so expenssive...if no one believe this, i will upload a video on my youtube accnt just to prove that I am not telling a lie...oooh before I forget...just to prove that this gadget is geguine and new, here is the Serial Number of my Macbook Pro 13 which I posses almost a month now.. Serial Number  C0******DTY4
    <Edited by Host>

  • Why is my macbook pro running slow since ive upgraded to yosemite?

    EtreCheck version: 2.1.8 (121)
    Report generated March 19, 2015 at 11:45:45 PM PDT
    Download EtreCheck from http://etresoft.com/etrecheck
    Click the [Click for support] links for help with non-Apple products.
    Click the [Click for details] links for more information about that line.
    Hardware Information: ℹ️
        MacBook Pro (15-inch, Late 2011) (Technical Specifications)
        MacBook Pro - model: MacBookPro8,2
        1 2.4 GHz Intel Core i7 CPU: 4-core
        4 GB RAM Upgradeable
            BANK 0/DIMM0
                2 GB DDR3 1333 MHz ok
            BANK 1/DIMM0
                2 GB DDR3 1333 MHz ok
        Bluetooth: Old - Handoff/Airdrop2 not supported
        Wireless:  en1: 802.11 a/b/g/n
        Battery Health: Normal - Cycle count 625
    Video Information: ℹ️
        Intel HD Graphics 3000 - VRAM: 384 MB
            Color LCD 1440 x 900
        AMD Radeon HD 6770M - VRAM: 1024 MB
    System Software: ℹ️
        OS X 10.10.2 (14C1514) - Time since boot: 0:5:39
    Disk Information: ℹ️
        TOSHIBA MK7559GSXF disk0 : (750.16 GB)
            EFI (disk0s1) <not mounted> : 210 MB
            Recovery HD (disk0s3) <not mounted>  [Recovery]: 650 MB
            Macintosh HD (disk1) / : 748.93 GB (49.19 GB free)
                Core Storage: disk0s2 749.30 GB Online
        MATSHITADVD-R   UJ-8A8 
    USB Information: ℹ️
        Lexar USB Flash Drive
        Apple Inc. Apple Internal Keyboard / Trackpad
        Apple Inc. BRCM2070 Hub
            Apple Inc. Bluetooth USB Host Controller
        Apple Inc. FaceTime HD Camera (Built-in)
        Apple Computer, Inc. IR Receiver
    Thunderbolt Information: ℹ️
        Apple Inc. thunderbolt_bus
    Configuration files: ℹ️
        /etc/hosts - Count: 60
    Gatekeeper: ℹ️
        Mac App Store and identified developers
    Kernel Extensions: ℹ️
            /Applications/OSCulator ƒ/OSCulator.app
        [not loaded]    net.osculator.driver.OSCulatorIOKit (2.0 - SDK 10.5) [Click for support]
            /Applications/TechTool Pro 7.app
        [not loaded]    com.micromat.driver.spdKernel (1 - SDK 10.8) [Click for support]
            /Library/Extensions
        [loaded]    at.obdev.nke.LittleSnitch (4216 - SDK 10.8) [Click for support]
            /System/Library/Extensions
        [loaded]    com.Cycling74.driver.Soundflower (1.6.2 - SDK 10.6) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.pctools.iantivirus.kfs (1.0.1) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.roxio.BluRaySupport (1.1.6) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.seagate.driver.PowSecDriverCore (5.2.2 - SDK 10.4) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.wacom.kext.pentablet (5.2.6) [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.waves.driver.soundgrid (2.0.0) [Click for support]
            /System/Library/Extensions/Seagate Storage Driver.kext/Contents/PlugIns
        [not loaded]    com.seagate.driver.PowSecLeafDriver_10_4 (5.2.2 - SDK 10.4) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.seagate.driver.PowSecLeafDriver_10_5 (5.2.2 - SDK 10.5) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.seagate.driver.SeagateDriveIcons (5.2.2 - SDK 10.4) [Click for support]
            /Users/[redacted]/Library/Services/ToastIt.service/Contents/MacOS
        [not loaded]    com.roxio.TDIXController (2.0) [Click for support]
    Launch Agents: ℹ️
        [running]    at.obdev.LittleSnitchUIAgent.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.divx.dms.agent.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.divx.update.agent.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.google.keystone.agent.plist [Click for support]
        [unknown]    com.oracle.java.Java-Updater.plist [Click for support]
        [running]    com.wacom.pentablet.plist [Click for support]
        [running]    jp.co.canon.ScanGearMF.appl.Canon-MF-Scan-Agent.plist [Click for support]
    Launch Daemons: ℹ️
        [running]    at.obdev.littlesnitchd.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.adobe.fpsaud.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.adobe.SwitchBoard.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.google.keystone.daemon.plist [Click for support]
        [running]    com.icyblaze.iDocumentHelper.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.microsoft.office.licensing.helper.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.noiseindustries.FxFactory.AE.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.noiseindustries.FxFactory.plist [Click for support]
        [unknown]    com.oracle.java.Helper-Tool.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.oracle.java.JavaUpdateHelper.plist [Click for support]
        [running]    com.waves.daemon.SoundGridProtocolService.plist [Click for support]
    User Launch Agents: ℹ️
        [loaded]    com.adobe.AAM.Updater-1.0.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.adobe.ARM.[...].plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.adobe.ARM.[...].plist [Click for support]
    User Login Items: ℹ️
        Flux    Application  (/Applications/Flux.app)
        Flux    UNKNOWN  (missing value)
        Canon MF Network Scan Utility    UNKNOWN Hidden (missing value)
        Dropbox    Application  (/Applications/Dropbox.app)
        K9-MacOptimizer    UNKNOWN  (missing value)
        Typing Speed Gauge    Application  (/Applications/Mavis Beacon Teaches Typing.app/Contents/Resources/Typing Speed Gauge.app)
        iAntiVirus    Application Hidden (/Applications/iAntiVirus/iAntiVirus.app)
        BambooCore    Application  (/Library/Application Support/Wacom/BambooCore.app)
    Internet Plug-ins: ℹ️
        o1dbrowserplugin: Version: 5.40.2.0 - SDK 10.8 [Click for support]
        WacomNetscape: Version: 1.1.1-1 [Click for support]
        OVSHelper: Version: 1.1 [Click for support]
        Default Browser: Version: 600 - SDK 10.10
        Flip4Mac WMV Plugin: Version: 2.4.2.4 [Click for support]
        WacomTabletPlugin: Version: WacomTabletPlugin 2.0.0.4 [Click for support]
        AdobePDFViewerNPAPI: Version: 11.0.10 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        FlashPlayer-10.6: Version: 17.0.0.134 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        DivX Web Player: Version: 3.2.4.1250 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        Flash Player: Version: 17.0.0.134 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        iPhotoPhotocast: Version: 7.0
        googletalkbrowserplugin: Version: 5.40.2.0 - SDK 10.8 [Click for support]
        QuickTime Plugin: Version: 7.7.3
        AdobePDFViewer: Version: 11.0.10 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        SharePointBrowserPlugin: Version: 14.0.0 [Click for support]
        JavaAppletPlugin: Version: 15.0.0 - SDK 10.10 Check version
    User internet Plug-ins: ℹ️
        WebEx64: Version: 1.0 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
    Safari Extensions: ℹ️
        AdBlock
        Facebook Cleaner
        My eBay Manager
    Audio Plug-ins: ℹ️
        DVCPROHDAudio: Version: 1.3.2
    3rd Party Preference Panes: ℹ️
        Flash Player  [Click for support]
        Flip4Mac WMV  [Click for support]
        Perian  [Click for support]
    Time Machine: ℹ️
        Skip System Files: NO
        Mobile backups: OFF
        Auto backup: NO - Auto backup turned off
        Volumes being backed up:
            Macintosh HD: Disk size: 748.93 GB Disk used: 699.73 GB
        Destinations:
            thunder [Local]
            Total size: 999.86 GB
            Total number of backups: 3
            Oldest backup: 2014-09-09 17:09:21 +0000
            Last backup: 2015-02-13 10:55:41 +0000
            Size of backup disk: Too small
                Backup size 999.86 GB < (Disk used 699.73 GB X 3)
    Top Processes by CPU: ℹ️
            11%    QuickLookUIHelper
             8%    WindowServer
             8%    Finder
             3%    QuickLookSatellite
             3%    quicklookd
    Top Processes by Memory: ℹ️
        129 MB    mds_stores
        112 MB    Finder
        77 MB    Dropbox
        73 MB    WindowServer
        56 MB    discoveryd
    Virtual Memory Information: ℹ️
        962 MB    Free RAM
        1.75 GB    Active RAM
        477 MB    Inactive RAM
        1.10 GB    Wired RAM
        1.36 GB    Page-ins
        0 B    Page-outs
    Diagnostics Information: ℹ️
        Mar 19, 2015, 11:36:19 PM    Self test - passed
        Mar 19, 2015, 08:14:34 PM    /Library/Logs/DiagnosticReports/SGProtocolService_2015-03-19-201434_[redacted]. crash
        Mar 19, 2015, 07:58:24 PM    /Library/Logs/DiagnosticReports/CleanApp_2015-03-19-195824_[redacted].hang
        Mar 19, 2015, 12:26:52 PM    /Library/Logs/DiagnosticReports/softwareupdated_2015-03-19-122652_[redacted].cp u_resource.diag [Click for details]

    Your Mac is full of junk software. K9 Optimizer may require you to erase your hard drive, it's not easy to remove from what I've read.
    Your hard drive is getting full also, good time to get rid of the junk and free up some space.  Good luck.
    The junk:
        [loaded]    at.obdev.nke.LittleSnitch (4216 - SDK 10.8) [Click for support]
    Cycling74.driver.Soundflower (1.6.2 - SDK 10.6) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.pctools.iantivirus.kfs (1.0.1) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.seagate.driver.PowSecDriverCore (5.2.2 - SDK 10.4) [Click for support]
        /System/Library/Extensions/Seagate Storage Driver.kext/Contents/PlugIns
        [not loaded]    com.seagate.driver.PowSecLeafDriver_10_4 (5.2.2 - SDK 10.4) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.seagate.driver.PowSecLeafDriver_10_5 (5.2.2 - SDK 10.5) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.seagate.driver.SeagateDriveIcons (5.2.2 - SDK 10.4) [Click for support]
        K9-MacOptimizer    UNKNOWN  (missing value)
    iAntiVirus    Application Hidden (/Applications/iAntiVirus/iAntiVirus.app)

  • Re: Why is my mac mini running slow after downloading Yosemite?

    Ever since I upgraded my fast mac-mini to yosemite it has been sluggish.  Thanks for suggesting EtreCheck.  Can you help me?  Here is the info off my computer
    EtreCheck version: 2.1.8 (121)
    Report generated February 10, 2015 at 10:59:54 AM PST
    Download EtreCheck from http://etresoft.com/etrecheck
    Click the [Click for support] links for help with non-Apple products.
    Click the [Click for details] links for more information about that line.
    Hardware Information: ℹ️
        Mac mini (Mid 2011) (Technical Specifications)
        Mac mini - model: Macmini5,1
        1 2.3 GHz Intel Core i5 CPU: 2-core
        2 GB RAM Upgradeable
            BANK 0/DIMM0
                1 GB DDR3 1333 MHz ok
            BANK 1/DIMM0
                1 GB DDR3 1333 MHz ok
        Bluetooth: Old - Handoff/Airdrop2 not supported
        Wireless:  en1: 802.11 a/b/g/n
    Video Information: ℹ️
        Intel HD Graphics 3000 - VRAM: 288 MB
            S27B350 spdisplays_1080p
    System Software: ℹ️
        OS X 10.10 (14A389) - Time since boot: one day 0:7:18
    Disk Information: ℹ️
        Hitachi HTS545050B9A302 disk0 : (500.11 GB)
            EFI (disk0s1) <not mounted> : 210 MB
            Macintosh HD (disk0s2) / : 499.25 GB (414.04 GB free)
            Recovery HD (disk0s3) <not mounted>  [Recovery]: 650 MB
    USB Information: ℹ️
        Apple Inc. BRCM20702 Hub
            Apple Inc. Bluetooth USB Host Controller
        Hewlett-Packard HP LaserJet 300 colorMFP M375nw
        Apple Computer, Inc. IR Receiver
    Thunderbolt Information: ℹ️
        Apple Inc. thunderbolt_bus
    Gatekeeper: ℹ️
        Mac App Store and identified developers
    Kernel Extensions: ℹ️
            /System/Library/Extensions
        [loaded]    com.digidesign.iokit.DigiDal (9.0f4) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.paceap.kext.pacesupport.master (5.7.2) [Click for support]
            /System/Library/Extensions/PACESupportFamily.kext/Contents/PlugIns
        [not loaded]    com.paceap.kext.pacesupport.leopard (5.7.2) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.paceap.kext.pacesupport.panther (5.7.2) [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.paceap.kext.pacesupport.snowleopard (5.7.2) [Click for support]
        [not loaded]    com.paceap.kext.pacesupport.tiger (5.7.2) [Click for support]
    Startup Items: ℹ️
        DigidesignLoader: Path: /Library/StartupItems/DigidesignLoader
        PACESupport: Path: /Library/StartupItems/PACESupport
        Startup items are obsolete in OS X Yosemite
    Problem System Launch Agents: ℹ️
        [killed]    com.apple.CallHistoryPluginHelper.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.CallHistorySyncHelper.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.cmfsyncagent.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.coreservices.appleid.authentication.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.icloud.fmfd.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.Maps.pushdaemon.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.recentsd.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.sbd.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.spindump_agent.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.telephonyutilities.callservicesd.plist
        10 processes killed due to memory pressure
    Problem System Launch Daemons: ℹ️
        [killed]    com.apple.awdd.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.ctkd.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.ifdreader.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.nehelper.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.nsurlsessiond.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.periodic-daily.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.periodic-weekly.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.tccd.system.plist
        [killed]    com.apple.wdhelper.plist
        9 processes killed due to memory pressure
    Launch Agents: ℹ️
        [loaded]    com.google.keystone.agent.plist [Click for support]
    Launch Daemons: ℹ️
        [loaded]    com.adobe.fpsaud.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.google.keystone.daemon.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.microsoft.office.licensing.helper.plist [Click for support]
        [running]    com.paceap.eden.licensed.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    com.rogueamoeba.instanton-agent.plist [Click for support]
        [loaded]    PACESupport.plist [Click for support]
    User Launch Agents: ℹ️
        [failed]    com.apple.CSConfigDotMacCert-[...]@me.com-SharedServices.Agent.plist
    User Login Items: ℹ️
        iTunesHelper    Application  (/Applications/iTunes.app/Contents/MacOS/iTunesHelper.app)
        Airfoil Speakers    Application  (/Applications/Airfoil Speakers.app)
    Internet Plug-ins: ℹ️
        FlashPlayer-10.6: Version: 16.0.0.305 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        Default Browser: Version: 600 - SDK 10.10
        AdobePDFViewerNPAPI: Version: 11.0.10 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        AdobePDFViewer: Version: 11.0.10 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        Flash Player: Version: 16.0.0.305 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        o1dbrowserplugin: Version: 5.40.2.0 - SDK 10.8 [Click for support]
        QuickTime Plugin: Version: 7.7.3
        SharePointBrowserPlugin: Version: 14.2.0 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        googletalkbrowserplugin: Version: 5.40.2.0 - SDK 10.8 [Click for support]
        Silverlight: Version: 5.1.20913.0 - SDK 10.6 [Click for support]
        JavaAppletPlugin: Version: Java 7 Update 45 Check version
    Audio Plug-ins: ℹ️
        Digidesign CoreAudio: Version: 9.0 [Click for support]
    3rd Party Preference Panes: ℹ️
        Flash Player  [Click for support]
    Time Machine: ℹ️
        Time Machine not configured!
    Top Processes by CPU: ℹ️
            21%    WindowServer
             7%    com.apple.WebKit.WebContent
             7%    com.apple.WebKit.Networking
             2%    Safari
             1%    hidd
    Top Processes by Memory: ℹ️
        116 MB    com.apple.WebKit.WebContent
        94 MB    Google Chrome
        56 MB    Safari
        37 MB    WindowServer
        30 MB    Finder
    Virtual Memory Information: ℹ️
        41 MB    Free RAM
        448 MB    Active RAM
        424 MB    Inactive RAM
        777 MB    Wired RAM
        4.99 GB    Page-ins
        37 MB    Page-outs
    Diagnostics Information: ℹ️
        Feb 9, 2015, 10:50:04 AM    Self test - passed

    More memory. Your Mac can take 16 GB (2X8). If you can;'t swing for 16, I would replace one 1 GB with an 8 GB stick. Make sure you get memory that the manufacture says will work with your model Mac. It is easy to upgrade memory.
    http://eshop.macsales.com/installvideos/mac_mini2011/
    That place also sells memory
    I would also update the apps associated with:
    DigidesignLoader: Path: /Library/StartupItems/DigidesignLoader
        PACESupport: Path: /Library/StartupItems/PACESupport
        Startup items are obsolete in OS X Yosemite

Maybe you are looking for

  • Alternative to Creative Mediasource?

    Do Creative have a modern updated Software please? I am running Windows 7. It needs to be a Media (mainly Music) Library, that also rips CD's to mp3. I currently have CMS5, but wondered if there's an updated version that shows Album Art etc? Any help

  • What are the data targets for 0EC_PCA_1 and 0EC_PCA_3?

    Hi, I am looking at help.sap.com but not able to find out the data flow from these two datasources. 0EC_PCA_1 (Profit Center Accounting - transaction data) and 0EC_PCA_3 (Profit Center Accounting - Line Item). What are the data targets and further fl

  • Download pop-up

    Hi, I'm creating a servlet and creating an html page within it. In the html page, i'm providing a link to a pdf file. Currently, the pdf file opens on the user's browser window, where he/she can save it. I wish to implement it in a way that when the

  • Print on printer model HP ENVY 4500 all in onefrom pavillion model 15-no84ca

    no connection from printer to labtop

  • Add new rows in datagrid flex 4?

    need to insert some values of sliders, positions to datagrid in flex 4. Then i'll save those values in MySql. All the values are overwriting on the first row of datagrid, how to insert new rows? I tried addItemAt() but did not work. databaseData.addI


HashFlare