IBook To ThinkPad T42 -

I need to transfer some data files (some as big as 4 GB) from my iBook to my ThinkPad T42. I have never done this before. I have two options and I dont really know which one is gonna work and is the best. Both computers are on the same high speed wireless internet connection. Is there a way I can access files on my iBook from my ThinkPad over the network? If yes, how do I do it (I will need a detailed explaination because I have never done this before).
This option seems complicated to me.
Alternatively, can I just connect the two computers by an ethernet cable? Will that work? If yes, how should I go about it?
Please help me out with this issue.
Thanks already.
herschel

Even better (faster), you could create a direct network (ad-hoc) between the two computers, that should enhance the rate of transference (as it is not traveling trough the router, but directly between both computers). Try this:
Enable windows sharing on the iBook and Share any folder on the PC (be sure to allow other users to change the files). Turn both wireless cards on. On the iBook click on the airport menu and select Create Network, using the default settings.
Now, make the PC join the network you just created, and browse Network in the iBook, double click on the PC (if needed, use the PC username and password), and once you connect drag the files you want to burn to the PC shared folder.
Be careful about reading health books. You may die of a misprint.
Mark Twain

Similar Messages

• Fan error at startup in ibm thinkpad t42

i always get fan error at startup in my  ibm thinkpad t42 since 1 week. i press esc key at error and that is the only way my system startup. its not in warranty and will like to try to fix it on my own. please help. i am worried