Is it possible to install Win XP on Satellite T110?

IS IT POSSIBLE TO INSTALL WINDOWS XP IN TOSHIBA SATELLITE T110.
BECAUSE WHEN I START INSTALLING XP IT SAYS SOMETHING "HARDISK ERROR" PRESS F3 TU QUIT.
WHAT SHOULD I DO ??

Of course its possible.
The Win XP does not seem to recognize the HDD due to missing SATA driver.
You have to add SATA driver while Setup procedure.
The SATA drivers are part of Intel Storage Manager which you can download from Toshiba EU driver page.

Similar Messages

• Is it possible to install Win XP on Satellite P20 w/o DVD drive?

Hi, I'm new to this support forum, but I'm hoping you can help with my problem.
    Windows has become corrupt on my Satellite P20-521, yet I'm unable to use the Recovery Disc as the DVD drive has ceased functioning. I was wondering if there is any other possible method for installing the OS onto my laptop without the need for the drive. I have gotten to a stage where the harddrive is essentially formatted (due to placing the HD into another laptop and performing a windows boot that formatted and copied windows install data, however, this hasn't worked in terms of installing windows).
    Thank you in advance for any help you may provide.

Okay, thanks for the help and suggestions guys. With the info you gave me, I managed to think out the most awkward and roundabout method possible. I've noted it down so that others may attempt to do so in the future if they so desire.
    Process to install Windows:
    Transfer HDD from Toshiba Satellite (Comp A) to Dell Latitude (Comp B)
    Copy the 'i386' folder from the Windows XP CD to a USB Memory Stick
    Use a DOS CD to boot into DOS on Comp B
    Delete all partitions and create 2gb FAT16 partition
    Format C: Drive
    Install DOS to HDD ('XCOPY A: C:\DOS' & 'SYS A: C:')
    Remove DOS CD
    Restart
    Test booting into DOS (if it doesn't work, repeat steps above or find method to remove the MBR)
    Restart
    Use 'Damn Small Linux' live CD to boot into Linux