Trying to connect to networked lexmark t622

I am a teacher at a high school and I am trying to connect to the networked printers in the school. One of my students who has a laptop running windows XP goes to printer set up wizard and types in \\schs-fileserver\e2groupstudyt622 (would this be case sensitive?) and instantly connects and can print. I have downloaded the driver for the lexmark t622 but cannot connect to the printer. I do not know any of the network information and will not be able to get it. Please help!

On OS X, you should be able to Add the printer in Printer Setup using +/Add, More Printers, Windows Printing, browse to the printer using the same info.
(Windows sharing needs to be on in Sharing prefs.)

Similar Messages

• Error while trying to connect to network

My powerbook will be 3 years old in about 2 weeks and it is now having problems connecting to wireless networks. It connects fine to the network at my parent's house, and they have a dsl router from verizon. However, a little while back, I noticed that I could no longer connect to the wireless network in my apartment, which has the same type of dsl router (also verizon). I keep getting an message saying there was an error trying to connect to the network. I can still get on to the internet at the apartment if I connect via ethernet but I can no longer connect wirelessly. My brother has just recently experienced the same problem and he has an ibook. He can connect at our house, but cannot connect wirelessly in my apartment.