When i double click on Mac HD the view has changed and my user name is no longer listed on the left. How can I reset this

When i double click on Mac HD the view has changed and my user name is no longer listed on the left. How can I reset this?

Do a factory reset .. nothing will be deleted from your backups and you will be able to get access to them again.
The Factory Reset Gen1-4.
Unplug your TC. Hold in reset. and power the TC back on.. without releasing reset for about 10sec. When the status light flashes rapidly; release it.
Be Gentle! Feel the switch click on. It has a positive feel..  add no more pressure after that.
TC will reboot after a couple of minutes with default factory settings and will wipe out previous configurations.
No files are deleted on the hard disk.. No reset of the TC deletes files.. to do that you use erase from the airport utility.

Similar Messages

Maybe you are looking for