Sneak Preview ABAP 2004s: Problem with HTTP-Server

Hi..
I have just installed the sneak preview.
Everything works well.
But there is a problem with the webdynpro
for abap. When i try to start the example
i become a message: "Windows can not find
://:/sap/bc/webdynpro/sap/wdt_quiz ....... "
This error is from the HTTP options.
In transaction SMMS over extert functiuns->http->display
the parameter  http_status_code is -1.
Can anyone help me what i can do?

when you go into transaction SMICM->go to ->services you should atleast see one entry for HTTP
it will be something like below.
No. Protocol           Service Name/Port    Host Name            Keep Alive Acti External Bind                                                                               
1  HTTP               1081                 xxxx.domain.com        30                       
i dont think that for this reason , you have to go for a reinstall, i am sure some config is missing.
Regards
Raja

Similar Messages

  • Installation Sneak Preview ABAP 2004s: iaextract.c:814 error

    Hi,
    I am trying to install the abap sneak preview 2004s on a xp system.
    When I start the script SAPinst.bat the server starts and after a while I get a popup with the error message:
    iaextract.c:814
    The GUI window is not even display a single time.
    Please find the last lines of dev_selfex.out below:
    iaextract.c:592: Extraction finished with 0
    ianxsysex.c:171: existsDirectory(jre) returns 0
    ianxsysex.c:203: chdir(C:\SAPNW2004sSneakPreviewABAP\Installation_Master\IM_WINDOWS_I386) = 0
    iaextract.c:799: selfexRun()
    iaextract.c:626: selfexGetCommandline()
    iaextract.c:636: No RC file C:/DOKUME1/Gerhard/LOKALE1/Temp/sapinst_exe.1672.1138396048/sfx.rc found, using builtin default.
    iaextract.c:804: self->argv[0]: C:/DOKUME1/Gerhard/LOKALE1/Temp/sapinst_exe.1672.1138396048/sapinst.exe
    ianxsysex.c:424: cmdline: "C:\DOKUME1\Gerhard\LOKALE1\Temp\sapinst_exe.1672.1138396048\sapinst.exe"
    ianxsysex.c:488: selfexWaitForChild()
    ianxsysex.c:504: Exitcode was -2147483645
    iaextract.c:814: child has signaled an exec error. Keeping directory C:/DOKUME1/Gerhard/LOKALE1/Temp/sapinst_exe.1672.1138396048
    ianxcsapstart.cpp:199: ExitInstance()
    iaextract.c:537: Starting cleanup
    Regards
    Peter

    Hi Peter,
    Note 851251 gives some info about SAPInst 701. It does
    show the same problem that you got(but after
    installation), and tells to ignore it. This error usually
    occurs on UNIX systems because either "DISPLAY" variable
    is not defined or the root user has memory allocation
    problems.
    Regards
    Srikishan

  • Sneak Preview ABAP NW04s license expired

    Hi,
    I havenu00B4t been using the SNeak Preview ABAP 2004s system for a month. Now I want to use it again, but the license expired at Oct 17. I put the system in back date, i.e. Oct 16 to be able to connect with the system and I tried to install the new license, which I got from SAP Developer Network.
    My problem is that I am not able to install the new license. The expiration date is 20070221 because I got the new license, but when I try to install it, the system hangs and after a while I get a Dump.
    I start the system with nspadm user and I also tried with c:\usr\sap\NSP\SYS\exe\nuc\NTI386\saplicense -install, but it was impossible too.
    Please, can anybody give me an answer for this? Any suggestion?
    Thanks in advance
    Investiga

    I finally resolved my problem yesterday. That is the answer. I did exactly what you mention now: to try and try. I don't know what happened, but when I insisted it worked !
    Anyway, Thanks a lot to all
    Investiga

  • Some Smaller Problems concerning HTTP-Server and iSQL*PLUS

    Hi!
    System: WIN2K, ORA 9.0.0.1
    1. Problem: With HTTP-Server launched by ORACLE at System Start
    can not connect to DB via iSQL*Plus, message: ORA-12638 (german
    message:"Abruf des Berechtigungsnachweis misslungen") Credential
    retrieval failed. Does no longer occur when shutting down
    service and relaunching Apache manually. Why?
    2. HTTP Server dies instantly when accidentially sending /*
    somewhere in SQL-Statement or alone via iSQL*Plus (in SQL*Plus
    Window /* starts DOC-Mode without chance to end DOC-mode with #)
    Can anyone help? Thank you!
    TIP: Manipulating Database via iSQL*Plus on a Eudora-Browser
    with IR Cellular impresses every Boss! :-)

    Hello CJ
    1st of all: Thank you for your answer!
    What privilege iSQL*Plus connection are you trying make?Tried as normal user and as sysdba. Both works well with Apache
    in Console, both doesn4t work with Apache as a Service started
    (even if there is a 2nd Apache started in Console window)
    Can you connect as a normal user
    if you specify a full DB connection string? By full connection
    string I mean the "(DESCRIPTION=(ADDRESS_LIST=(ADDRESS...)))"
    etc. syntax commonly seen in tnsnames.ora. No! Error "SP2-0306 Invalid Option" occurs.
    that the problem also occurs in the old GUI (non-web version)
    version of SQL*Plus?Right! Typing DOC means entering (now unsupported) DOC Mode
    (DOC> Prompt) return to SQL> with #. Typing /* gets you into DOC-
    Mode but you can4t leave with #. (SQL*Plus userguide and
    reference Part F Obsolete Commands)
    In iSQL*Plus (web based version) typing /* caused apache to die
    (on console!! as service as I mentioned: no connection ).
    Somehow problem no longer occurs. (Miracle?)
    3. Your Palm efforts sound neat! Can you share with the forum
    how usable it is? Are there any configuration tricks
    you found?No tricks needed, I just started a connection to a local
    Provider via IR and Nokia Cellular. Connected to DB via
    iSQL*Plus using Eudora-Browser, logged in as sysdba and shutdown
    DB and started it again. Looked at some v$-views, killed a
    session or two had a good time and impressed everyone. Decide
    for yourself if this could be useful. Might be helpful for
    remote troubleshooting during holidays so don4t tell your boss
    about it.
    (Did anyone try this on Windows CE? Like to know!)
    Dominic

  • GUI Server Process Error when installing NetWeaver 2004s Sneak Preview ABAP

    Hi,
    I've downloaded the SAP NetWeaver 2004s Sneak Preview ABAP and tried to install it. As adviced in the Installing guide I installed the SDK first. When starting SAPinst.bat I get pretty soon this error - what can I do to solve this problem:
    Thanks for Your help,
    Markus
    SAPinst is getting started.
    Please be patient ...
    starting gui server process:
      sapinstport: 21200
      guiport    : 21212
      command    : "C:\Programme\Java\jdk1.5.0_02\bin\javaw.exe" -cp "C:/DOKUME1/MARKUS1/LOKALE1/Temp/sapinst_exe.3800.1156381700\jar\instgui.jar;C:/DOKUME1/MARKUS1/LOKALE1/Temp/sapinst_exe.3800.1156381700\jar\inqmyxml.jar" -Xmx256M -Dsun.java2d.noddraw=true SDTServer config=jar:sdtserver.xml guiport=21212 sapinsthost=localhost sapinstport=21200
    The process that should run the GUI Server could not be started.
    Please make sure that a JDK is installed on this host and that SAPINST_JRE_HOME points to the root
    directory of your Java installation. As an alternative you may start the GUI Server on another host
    (for details please consult the installation guide).
    103 controller.errorStartingGuiWindows  1580
    Exit status of child: 1

    Hi,
    I've stored the folders and files into root drive and installed jdk 1.4.2.08 - still the same error messages.
    What strikes me:
    'command : "C:\Programme\Java\jdk1.5.0_02...'
    Why 'jdk1.5.0_02'? My installes version is 1.4.2_08!
    I don't know if my environment variables are right. I'm quite a JAVA dummy: I suppose these variables are to be set within the SDK? Which variables should I check (and how)?
    Message was edited by: Markus Jarasch

  • Error while installing Sneak preview Netweaver 2004 --SP15 on WindowsXP+SP1

    hi, i'm getting a error while installing the Sneak preview NetWeaver 2004-SP15 on Windows XP + SP1.
    error message: Corrupt GZip trailer
    JDK version: 1.4.2_08 and 1.4.2_09
    i searched this error on google and i found it's a bug of jdk1.4.2_08.(see this page:<a href="http://bugs.sun.com/bugdatabase/view_bug.do?bug_id=4262583">http://bugs.sun.com/bugdatabase/view_bug.do?bug_id=4262583</a>) it said this version can't run when the uncompressed file is 2GB or larger. and this bug was fixed after <b>jdk1.5</b>. but i noted that Sneak preview was not tested on jdk1.5.Ignore it, i uninstalled jdk1.4.2_08 and Sneak preview,then i installed jdk1.5 and reinstalled Sneak preview.Unfortunated, i got another error.The error code is <b>3018</b>.
    could anyone please help me?
    Regards
    bo

    I faced this problem while I was installation.
    Following are my installation's step, is there any problem?
    1.I have a new system just for installation, it is WindowsXP + SP1(2.5G memory and 2 CPU);
    2.download JDk 1.4.2_09 from sun.com and installed it;
    3.download Sneak preview Netweaver2004SP15 from sdn.sap.com. There are 3 files total.
      Two are NW04SneakPreviewSP15.rar, the other is DeveloperStudioSP15.rar;
    4.uncompressed NW04SneakPreviewSP15.rar. I used winrar, it's OK.
    5.start install NW04SneakPreviewSP15.rar step by step according to the installation guid.
    6.to this step 'SAP J2EE Engine Server Core', all are right;
    7.error in the step 'Load Java Database Content';
    Following are part of the log file 'jload.java.log':
    java version "1.4.2_09"
    Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.4.2_09-b05)
    Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.4.2_09-b05, mixed mode)
    2006-3-22 18:26:37 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload main
    ÐÅÏ¢: Jload -sec J2E,jdbc/pool/J2E,C:usrsapJ2ESYSglobal/security/data/SecStore.properties,C:usrsapJ2ESYSglobal/security/data/SecStore.key -dataDir C:/backup/NW04SneakPreviewSP15/NWSneakPreviewSP15/SAP_NetWeaver_04_SR_1_Installation_MasterIM01_NT_I386....SneakPreviewContentJDMP -job C:Program Filessapinst_instdirNW04SR1WEBAS_COPYONE_HOST/IMPORT.XML -log C:Program Filessapinst_instdirNW04SR1WEBAS_COPYONE_HOST/jload.log
    2006-3-22 18:26:40 com.sap.inst.jload.db.DBConnection connectViaSecureStore
    ÐÅÏ¢: connected to J2E on jdbc/pool/J2E
    2006-3-22 18:26:41 com.sap.inst.jload.JobStatus readStatus
    ÐÅÏ¢: trying to read status file C:usrsapJ2EJC00j2eesltoolsIMPORT.sta
    2006-3-22 18:26:41 com.sap.inst.jload.JobStatus readStatus
    ÐÅÏ¢: status file IMPORT.sta doesn't exist - no restart
    2006-3-22 18:26:41 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: trying to create table ADS_LICENSED_FORMS
    2006-3-22 18:26:42 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: table ADS_LICENSED_FORMS created
    2006-3-22 18:26:42 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: ADS_LICENSED_FORMS loaded (2 rows)
    2006-3-22 18:48:58 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: trying to create table J2EE_CONFIGENTRY
    2006-3-22 18:48:58 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload dbImport
    ÐÅÏ¢: table J2EE_CONFIGENTRY created
    2006-3-22 19:07:53 com.sap.inst.jload.Jload logStackTrace
    ÑÏÖØ: java.io.IOException: Corrupt GZIP trailer
    at java.util.zip.GZIPInputStream.readTrailer(GZIPInputStream.java:174)
    at java.util.zip.GZIPInputStream.read(GZIPInputStream.java:89)
    at java.util.zip.InflaterInputStream.read(InflaterInputStream.java:105)
    at java.io.DataInputStream.readBoolean(DataInputStream.java:310)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.db.FieldHandler.checkAndSetNullValue(FieldHandler.java:46)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.db.BigIntHandler.setValue(TinyIntHandler.java:164)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.db.DBTable.load(DBTable.java:274)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.Jload.dbImport(Jload.java:323)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.Jload.executeJob(Jload.java:397)
    at com.sap.inst.jload.Jload.main(Jload.java:621)
    2006-3-22 19:07:53 com.sap.inst.jload.db.DBConnection disconnect
    ÐÅÏ¢: disconnected
    I also tried jdk1.4.2_08 and I also installed in Windows2000+SP4. But I faced the same problem too.
    From sun.com, I know this error is a bug of jdk. They explained that this version can't run OK
    when zip-file is larger than 2G. Then I found here's a file
    (name is 'NW04SneakPreviewSP15NWSneakPreviewSP15SneakPreviewContentSDMSDMKIT.JAR'). It's size
    is 2.08G. I suppose installation can't manage it.
    I tried unzip this file and renamed unziped folder to 'SDMKIT.JAR'.
    Then I found another large file in the unziped folder(name is 'F:NW04SneakPreviewSP15NWSneakPreviewSP15SneakPreviewContentSDMSDMKIT.JARpackpackedRoot.jar')
    , so I also unzip this file and renamed unziped folder to 'packedRoot.jar'.
    Then I reinstalled, of course, It's no work.
    Unexpectedly, I found this download link is not available on the sdn.sap.com(see this page:https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/downloaditem?rid=/library/uuid/cfc19866-0401-0010-35b2-dc8158247fb6).
    It say that 'We apologize that this version is currently not available to download.'.
    I guess there are any problem in this version, are there?
    So, now I think I must download another version to install.
    Thanks,
    Bo
    Message was edited by: bo zeng

  • Error while installing Sneak preview Netweaver 2004 --SP11

    Hi friends, I am getting the following error while installing the sneak preview Netweaver 2004 on stack 11.It's going smoothly until 14th task and after that the 15th task 'Load java database connectivity ' the system got hanged by just loading 4 rows and it does nothing for hours.It does not give any error message.I am getting the following from the log file.
    Output of C:\j2sdk1.4.2_10\bin\java.exe -classpath ./sharedlib/antlr.jar;./sharedlib/exception.jar;./sharedlib/jddi.jar;./sharedlib/jload.jar;./sharedlib/logging.jar;./sharedlib/offlineconfiguration.jar;./sharedlib/opensqlsta.jar;./sharedlib/tc_sec_secstorefs.jar;d:\sapdb\programs\runtime\jar\sapdbc.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/iaik_jce_export.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/iaik_jsse.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/iaik_smime.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/iaik_ssl.jar;D:/usr/sap/J2E/SYS/global/security/lib/tools/w3c_http.jar -showversion -Xmx512m com.sap.inst.jload.Jload -sec J2E,jdbc/pool/J2E,D:\usr\sap\J2E\SYS\global/security/data/SecStore.properties,D:\usr\sap\J2E\SYS\global/security/data/SecStore.key -dataDir C:/SAPNetWeaver04SneakPreviewSlimSP11\J2EE-CD\J2EE-ENG/JDMP -job "C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\j2ee_wp\installdefault/IMPORT.XML" -log "C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\j2ee_wp\installdefault/jload.log" is written to the logfile C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\j2ee_wp\installdefault/jload.java.log.
    Could you guys have a look on this?
    Regards,
    Gopi

    Hi,
    This problem seems to be linked with the j2se 1.4.2_10.
    Please try a fresh installation with the j2se 1.4.2_09
    available at http://java.sun.com.
    Also check SAP Note 716604.
    Do let us know if its solved.
    Regards
    Srikishan

  • Sneak Preview ABAP - Password for Database Manager Operator Control

    Hello All , My first installation 'SAP NetWeaver 2004s Sneak Preview ABAP' was aborted where I did supply the password for Database Manager Operator Account : Control . When I am trying to reinstall , the installation fails and it comes back with a message
    ' The check of the control user password failed . Check logfile XCMDOUT.LOG '.
    I think I am supplying the correct password which I entered originally .
    Thanks
    Rajesh Kapoor

    hi there,
    the default password for control is control.
    According to about threethousandfivehundredandtwelve postings in here your problem might arise due to the usage of special characters in the password, e.g. a +(plus).
    What do the last few lines of your XCMDOUT.LOG read?
    regards,
    anton

  • Sneak Preview ABAP Edition just released

    The Sneak Preview: ABAP Edition is now available. Kathy just announced it in the forum: Sneak Preview Update: ABAP Edition just released!!
    The link to the Sneak Preview stays the same: https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/com.sap.km.cm.docs/library/uuid/cfc19866-0401-0010-35b2-dc8158247fb6
    Basically this is a "slim" or "mini" ABAP installation with a compressed database component, comparable to the "slim" Java version. It's supposed to run with a minimum of 1GB but 2GB RAM is recommended.
    Feedback on this edition, like the others, should go in the SDN Code Sample/Download forum (Software Downloads).
    Cheers,
    Marilyn

    It would be really awesome to see the community weigh in on their experiences with this installation.
    I'm going to suggest that we find a way to reward participants for doing a good job of sharing and documenting their experiences with the installation.
    One idea would be to give a "double point" allocation.
    That means that good content contribution (articles, blogs, detailed forum posts in a separate marked thread) that articulates the substance of what a downloader does in the course of the new ABAP Sneak Preview installation: tips and tricks, installation guide details, observations and detailed opinions,  will be <u>doubly rewarded</u>.
    Hey, this is a very time consuming activity, as I am experiencing myself at present.
    Thoughts?
    Marilyn

  • BW reports (BEx Reports) in Sneak preview  ABAP version

    Hi All,
    Is it possible to display  the BW data in BEx reports with help of Tr code  RRMX  in Sneak preview  ABAP trail version.
    When i try to run Trcode RRMX system says <b>Please install Excel as viewer.</b>.
    Please let me know , how we can display data.
    Regards.
    Hari

    Hi,
    May be your SAP GUI, BW components are not installed. Reinstall SAP GUI and select BW checkbox during installation. Also you need to have ur excel macro setting (tools->macro->security) as either low or medium.
    check this note: 160995-BEx Analyzer: Excel Add-ins interfere at the start.
    If you are in 7.0, you need to unstall your front end and reinstall the 7.0 front end.
    You may troubleshoot using below link
    Troubleshoot the SAP NetWeaver 2004s BI Frontend Installation
    Hope it helps.
    Regards,
    Srikanth

  • BW Reports( BEx reports) in Sneak preview ABAP trail version.

    Hi All,
    Is it possible to display the BW data in BEx reports with help of Tr code RRMX in Sneak preview ABAP trail version.
    When i try to run Trcode RRMX system says Please install Excel as viewer..
    Please let me know , how we can display data.
    Regards.
    Hari

    Hi,
    May be your SAP GUI, BW components are not installed. Reinstall SAP GUI and select BW checkbox during installation. Also you need to have ur excel macro setting (tools->macro->security) as either low or medium.
    check this note: 160995-BEx Analyzer: Excel Add-ins interfere at the start.
    If you are in 7.0, you need to unstall your front end and reinstall the 7.0 front end.
    You may troubleshoot using below link
    Troubleshoot the SAP NetWeaver 2004s BI Frontend Installation
    Hope it helps.
    Regards,
    Srikanth

  • Problem with windows server 2012

    i have a problem with window server 2012 , i remove some feature in server manager and it restart .but  when i log in into my account it shows  a black screen with cmd window with this massage "C:\users\Administrator>." please
    help me. i dont know whats happend and i cannt work with this
    thanks a lot

    You may follow this link to get it solved 
    http://www.jon-tupitza.com/2014/02/18/enabling-the-windows-server-2012-r2-gui/
    http://www.arabitpro.com

  • Backup Problem with Windows Server Backup

    Hello,
    we have problems with Windows Server Backup Feature.
    Our system is a Windows Server 2008 Standard. On the computer runs a SQL Server 2005.
    Since several days no backup can be carried out. We get the error message:
    - Error during a Volume Shadow Copy service operation. Detailed error: Failed to process the volume shadow copy: "0x800423F0".
    - Errors in the event log: For the started backup an error occured. The volume shadow copy operation  was not successful. Error code: "2155348129". Run the backup again after the problem was fixed.
    We have already tried to restart the services, uninstalled the Windows Server Backup Feature and reinstalled it, also we rebootet the server several times. Unfortunately, so far without success.
    What else can we do respectively where could be the problem?
    Kind regards
    Sven Otto
    KRK ComputerSysteme GmbH (Germany)

    Hi Sven,
    Please check if there a system partition that is created on the server. If so, assign a drive letter on the partition to check the results.
    For more detailed information, please refer to the article below:
    Volume Shadow Copy Error 0x800423f0 - writer error: inconsistent snapshot
    http://kb.backupassist.com/articles.php?aid=2995
    Please Note: Since the website is not hosted by Microsoft, the link may change without notice. Microsoft does not guarantee the accuracy of this information.
    Best Regards,
    Mandy 
    We
    are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this
    interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time.
    Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.

  • Error installing  SAP Netweaver Sneak Preview ABAP

    Hi
       I'm getting the following error when I try to install SAP Netweaver Sneak Preview ABAP.
    ERROR 2006-04-04 13:51:02
    MOS-01185  The subkey 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\NPFMntor' does not exist on the 'localhost' host.
    ERROR 2006-04-04 13:51:02
    FCO-00011  The step collect with step key |NW_ABAP_OneHost|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|NW_GetSidNoProfiles|ind|ind|ind|ind|2|0|collect was executed with status ERROR .
    I'm on Windows XP SP2 Profession.
    By the way... is this the right forum?
    Thanks in Advance

    Hi
    This is something related to your anti virus software like norton.Please trun off Norton while Installing SAP and also make sure that the Id which you use to install SAP has administrator rights.
    Thanks
    prince jose

  • Sneak preview ABAP - Developer Key too long.

    I installed Sneak preview ABAP edition and I requested the developer key, the key I have received is of 24 digits where as the size of the screen field is 20 digits. I don't know how I can get the correct key.
    Thanks,

    Hi Gregor,
    I could'nt able to give 10 because, I resolved the issue my self by referring to the article you wrote and I set this question to solved before you sent me the link. The radio button for the "Solved Problem (10)" is disabled. Any way I will give you another 6 now. Enjoy.
    Suman

Maybe you are looking for

  • How to hide/disable Spotlight on a client by using Workgroup Manager

    Dear Apple Pro's I'm looking for a script or Policy whatever to hide/disable spotlight on a client. Iam using WGM for policy's to disable some applications, but I can not find an option disable spotlight on a client. I hide a lot directory's systemfi

  • Dazzle Support

    Alright, so I have a few things to ask about. First of all, I'm using a Samsung 1080p HDTV Monitor, and it only has one component output, being used by my Xbox 360. It has 2 HDMI outputs, one being used by HD-DVR Comcast box, and one empty. Now, what

  • How to open CS6 in Yosemite 10.10?

    I recently upgraded my Mac to OS X Yosemite version 10.10. I have Adobe CS6. When I tried to open Illustrator, I was prompted to update Java, which I did, to Java 8 version 40. However, Illustrator still won't open. Help!

  • Attaching a javascript to a menu

    How can i attach a javascript to a menu, so that when a user clicks on the menu he gets a alert box.The user clicks OK and stays in the same page.

  • MacKeeper is a Scam. Here's how to get rid of it

    MacKeeper is an absolute scam!!! They screw with Safari, put in files that produce ads, make Safari search in Yahoo instead of Google and then flash on your desktop that you have a big security issue. It is a warning window that appears that it comes